Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: CHMOD  (Read 11924 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

moorey

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 404
CHMOD
« Reply #20 on: October 22, 2003, 06:04:53 am »

Quote from: "girlongixxer"
I'm not too sure.  That is why I thought I made a good decision by letting someone go in and install it for me.  I am totally clueless for this.


That's actually not a good decision - but also not a bad one per se. It's better if you install it yourself since you'd be using it; the installation process itself is fairly painless. The docs aren't too long too. :wink:
Logged

girlongixxer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • http://www.ruffryderstx.com
CHMOD
« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2003, 12:20:04 pm »

I had given the guy a temp name and password that doesn't exist anymore.  

The page doesn't exist because I can't get it to work.  I use WS FTP Pro to upload it.  My site host is yahoo.
Logged
~Girl on Gixxer~

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
CHMOD
« Reply #22 on: October 22, 2003, 07:02:15 pm »

Okay, you nee to create a seperate directory, something like ruffryderstx.com/coppermine/

Then you should download the package from the download section of this site.  

Unzip the package and place it in the new directory. CHMOD the directory to 777 to start.

Then check your database and remove any old Coppermine tables.  

Run the install.php file and give it the information it requests.


That should get your installation reinstalled properly.
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/buttons/getfirefox_small.png)

girlongixxer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • http://www.ruffryderstx.com
CHMOD
« Reply #23 on: October 23, 2003, 01:31:49 am »

Ok, done that and I put in all the correct information.  Now it just takes me to phpmyadmin page.  http://ruffryderstx.com/RRGallery/index.php
Logged
~Girl on Gixxer~

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
CHMOD
« Reply #24 on: October 23, 2003, 01:43:12 am »

Who does your hosting?
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/buttons/getfirefox_small.png)

girlongixxer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • http://www.ruffryderstx.com
CHMOD
« Reply #25 on: October 23, 2003, 01:44:49 am »

Yahoo Small Business
Logged
~Girl on Gixxer~

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
CHMOD
« Reply #26 on: October 23, 2003, 01:49:26 am »

Contact them and ask them why your script is being redirected to this login page when it tries to make an SQL query.  PHPMyAdmin does not come with Coppermine, and since you've put it in a separate folder by itself, that leaves some server configuration issue.

Please let us know what they say.
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/buttons/getfirefox_small.png)

girlongixxer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • http://www.ruffryderstx.com
CHMOD
« Reply #27 on: October 23, 2003, 01:55:31 am »

That is strange that it was working before....although it worked I still couldn't upload pictures.  Oh well....we'll see.
Logged
~Girl on Gixxer~

girlongixxer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • http://www.ruffryderstx.com
CHMOD
« Reply #28 on: October 23, 2003, 02:12:24 pm »

Well, Yahoo says that I should be able to run Coppermine from within my site.
Logged
~Girl on Gixxer~

azrael

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
CHMOD
« Reply #29 on: October 23, 2003, 04:12:03 pm »

The link wasnt removed, but is colored in the same color as the
background of the table. The cheap way of removing it it seems.
Logged

girlongixxer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • http://www.ruffryderstx.com
CHMOD
« Reply #30 on: October 27, 2003, 02:09:56 am »

Ok, Yahoo says that I should be able to run the Coppermine database within my site.  Does anyone know why my link keeps taking me to my phpmyadmin login page?
Logged
~Girl on Gixxer~

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
CHMOD
« Reply #31 on: October 27, 2003, 02:38:53 am »

Delete all coppermine related files from your host.
Remove the database and start from scratch.

Use your WS FTP Pro to remove files (it can batch remove directories)
Use phpMyAdmin to delete the database tables

Then:
[list=1]
  • Create a directory something like "Gallery" don't use or create your old "RRGallery" directory most servers keep it in memmory untill restarted.
  • Upload coppermine to that directory
  • Open browser and go to http://ruffryderstx.com/Gallery/install.php[/list:o]
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.