Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: You can't edit your own profile  (Read 3872 times)

DucemBarr

• Coppermine newbie
You can't edit your own profile
« on: September 15, 2004, 07:05:29 pm »

Hello,

I'm new to Coppermine, so the question might be stupid. Anyway, I read the doc & searched the forums and found no answer. So here's my question:

When logged in as admin, I cannot edit the groups I belong to. Why shouldn't I be able to do that?

Coppermine says "You can't edit your own profile, use the 'My profile' link for that", but there is no way to edit the groups you belong to via the 'My profile' link.

Bug ? Feature ? Am I plain stupid ?

Please help. TIA !

Ducem.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2004, 10:22:34 pm by GauGau »

Tranz

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
Re: You can't edit your own profile
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2004, 07:18:08 pm »

As admin, you belong to all groups. Do you want to reduce the number of groups you belong to?

DucemBarr

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2004, 07:37:59 pm »

You're right, I need to be more specific. :-\\ Here we go:

I noticed that Coppermine does not show all categories although I'm logged in as admin. Specifically, it does not show all categories when I'm in an album and I click on 'Album list'. In that case, Coppermine only shows albums from the category I was in before, and shows no album from other categories. It does not even show the other categories, to be exact.

So I added 'admin' to the group having access to the categories that weren't shown. That worked. But I had to create another administrator account to do so because the admin cannot change the groups he belongs to in his own profile.