forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.5.x Support => cpg1.5 bridging => Topic started by: Phill Luckhurst on November 20, 2016, 10:16:02 pm

Title: Fix for bridge to vBulletin with custom MySQL port
Post by: Phill Luckhurst on November 20, 2016, 10:16:02 pm
From Sven Meeus via GitHub
 
I have been running a website with a Coppermine 1.5 to vBulletin bridge integration for over 10 years now. I recently switched to a HAProxy setup for my MySQL connections, running on a different port then the standard 3306.
 This doesn't work with the current Coppermine vBulletin bridge, unless the following fix is applied to bridge/vbulletin30.inc.php (line 64)
64c64
Code: [Select]
<                     'host' => $config['MasterServer']['servername'] ? $config['MasterServer']['servername'] : 'localhost',
---
>                     'host' => $config['MasterServer']['servername'] ? $config['MasterServer']['servername'] . ($config['MasterServer']['port'] ? ':' . $config['MasterServer']['port'] : ':3306') : 'localhost' . ($config['MasterServer']['port'] ? ':' . $config['MasterServer']['port'] : ':3306'),
207c207

It would be nice to see this implemented, not only in 1.6 but also backported to 1.5.

I would assume the same fix could also be applied to other bridges, I leave it at your discretion to implement those.
Title: Re: Fix for bridge to vBulletin with custom MySQL port
Post by: Αndré on June 30, 2017, 01:26:10 pm
Added support for custom MySQL server port in vBulletin bridge for cpg1.5.x. Ron already done this for cpg1.6.x.