forum.coppermine-gallery.net

No Support => General discussion (no support!) => Topic started by: sigepjedi on July 08, 2004, 06:52:11 pm

Title: template.htm - Checking if user is logged in
Post by: sigepjedi on July 08, 2004, 06:52:11 pm
Is there a way to check if the user is logged into the site in template.htm?

I want to toss popUps at people who are not logged into the site, but for members of the site disable this.

I currently have the popUps running, and being called within:

<head></head>

in template.htm in my theme template.

How can I check if the user is logged in?
Thanks in Advance.
Title: Re: template.htm - Checking if user is logged in
Post by: Joachim Müller on July 09, 2004, 07:21:33 am
This has to be done with php, since it's dynamic content. You mustn't put it into template.html, but theme.php
You can use the $USER var to check.

GauGau
Title: Re: template.htm - Checking if user is logged in
Post by: sigepjedi on July 12, 2004, 09:35:42 pm
Sorry, but im not too familure with PHP... im a wiz at CF... but that doesnt help me here..

my popup code is as follows:

Code: [Select]
<script>
//PopUnder Power
//Credit notice must stay intact for use.

// Begin. Specify URLs to randomly select from and pop-under. Edit & add freely.
var popunder=new Array()
popunder[0]="http://mySite.com/rsspopup.cfm"
//popunder[1]="http://mySite.com/rsspopup.cfm"
//popunder[2]="http://mySite.com"

// Specify the width and height of new popunder window (in pixels).
var width = '600';
var height = '402';

var p = 'scrollbars=no,resizable=no,toolbar=no,' + //these are obvious variables. set "yes" or "no".
'menubar=no,status=no,location=no,left=85,top=20,height=' +  //yes/no, & the screen location
height + ',width=' + width;

// Load new PopUnder only once per browser session? (0=no, 1=yes)
// Putting 0 will cause the Popunder to load every time page is loaded
// Specifying 1 will cause it to load only once per session
var one_time=0

// That's it! Don't edit the code below unless you're really good. :-P //

function get_cookie(Name) {
  var search = Name + "="
  var returnvalue = "";
  if (document.cookie.length > 0) {
    offset = document.cookie.indexOf(search)
    if (offset != -1) { // if the cookie exists
      offset += search.length
      end = document.cookie.indexOf(";", offset); // set the index of beginning value
     
    if (end == -1) // set the index of the end of cookie value
         end = document.cookie.length;
         returnvalue=unescape(document.cookie.substring(offset, end))
      }
   }
  return returnvalue;
}

function loadornot(){
if (get_cookie('popunder')==''){
load_pop_power()
document.cookie="popunder=yes"
}
}

function load_pop_power(){
win2=window.open(popunder[Math.floor(Math.random()*(popunder.length))],"bw",p)
win2.blur()
window.focus()
}

if (one_time==0)
load_pop_power()
else
loadornot()
</script>


Thanks in advance!!!!!!!
Title: Re: template.htm - Checking if user is logged in
Post by: Joachim Müller on July 13, 2004, 09:09:17 am
edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php and find
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for main menu
$template_main_menu = <<<EOT
                <span class="topmenu">
Replace it with
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for main menu
if ($USER_DATA['user_name'] != '') {
$template_main_menu = <<<EOT
<script>
//PopUnder Power
//Credit notice must stay intact for use.

// Begin. Specify URLs to randomly select from and pop-under. Edit & add freely.
var popunder=new Array()
popunder[0]="http://mySite.com/rsspopup.cfm"
//popunder[1]="http://mySite.com/rsspopup.cfm"
//popunder[2]="http://mySite.com"

// Specify the width and height of new popunder window (in pixels).
var width = '600';
var height = '402';

var p = 'scrollbars=no,resizable=no,toolbar=no,' + //these are obvious variables. set "yes" or "no".
'menubar=no,status=no,location=no,left=85,top=20,height=' +  //yes/no, & the screen location
height + ',width=' + width;

// Load new PopUnder only once per browser session? (0=no, 1=yes)
// Putting 0 will cause the Popunder to load every time page is loaded
// Specifying 1 will cause it to load only once per session
var one_time=0

// That's it! Don't edit the code below unless you're really good. :-P //

function get_cookie(Name) {
  var search = Name + "="
  var returnvalue = "";
  if (document.cookie.length > 0) {
    offset = document.cookie.indexOf(search)
    if (offset != -1) { // if the cookie exists
      offset += search.length
      end = document.cookie.indexOf(";", offset); // set the index of beginning value
     
    if (end == -1) // set the index of the end of cookie value
         end = document.cookie.length;
         returnvalue=unescape(document.cookie.substring(offset, end))
      }
   }
  return returnvalue;
}

function loadornot(){
if (get_cookie('popunder')==''){
load_pop_power()
document.cookie="popunder=yes"
}
}

function load_pop_power(){
win2=window.open(popunder[Math.floor(Math.random()*(popunder.length))],"bw",p)
win2.blur()
window.focus()
}

if (one_time==0)
load_pop_power()
else
loadornot()
</script>
EOT;
}
$template_main_menu .= <<<EOT

                <span class="topmenu">

Note: haven't tested this. Please report back if this works for you.

GauGau