forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.5.x Support => cpg1.5 plugins => Topic started by: mam on November 15, 2013, 12:47:49 pm

Title: forum plugin captcha
Post by: mam on November 15, 2013, 12:47:49 pm
Hi there, anybody knows how to disable captcha for logged in users in forum plugin, in case of making new topics or ...?
Title: Re: forum plugin captcha
Post by: mam on November 15, 2013, 04:55:18 pm
Finally I myself found the solution   ;)
It might need some more coding, but firstly just delete this thread in the following files (attachment):

Code: [Select]
  if ($CONFIG['comment_captcha'] == 1 || $CONFIG['comment_captcha'] == 2 && !USER_ID) {
                if (!captcha_plugin_enabled()) {
                    global $lang_errors;
                    $superCage = Inspekt::makeSuperCage();
                    require("include/captcha.inc.php");
                    $matches = $superCage->post->getMatched('confirmCode', '/^[a-zA-Z0-9]+$/');

                    if (!$matches[0] || !PhpCaptcha::Validate($matches[0])) {
                        $errors[] = $lang_errors['captcha_error'];
                    }
Title: Re: forum plugin captcha
Post by: Αndré on November 20, 2013, 11:30:33 am
The forum captcha depends on the setting for comment captcha (http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_comment_captcha_start). That means if you disable the comment captcha in the config, the forum captcha will also be disabled.

If you want to enable/disable the forum captcha independently from the comment captcha, I suggest to change the line
Code: [Select]
  if ($CONFIG['comment_captcha'] == 1 || $CONFIG['comment_captcha'] == 2 && !USER_ID) {to a statement that's always true or false
Code: [Select]
if (true) {
Code: [Select]
if (false) {
Removing the code mam suggested will probably result in a parsing error.