forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 Themes/Skins/Templates => Topic started by: avatarlab on July 05, 2004, 02:51:24 am

Title: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: avatarlab on July 05, 2004, 02:51:24 am
Help needed!

Where in the files can I change the actual link names?

For example: the current links are Album list | My profile |  FAQ
Logout [avatarlab] |  Last uploads | Last comments | Most viewed | Top rated | My Favorites | Search


I'd like to change a few of them to cut down on space and to get rid of the nasty capitals.
I'd like to have up there:
home  :: avatars :: profile :: faq :: logout :: new avs :: comments :: ratings :: faves :: search ::
I have already sussed out how to add extra links, now I need to know how to change the existing ones.

Cheers,
Fey~

Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: Joachim Müller on July 05, 2004, 03:11:43 am
this is in your language file, e.g. /lang/english.php.
Find
Code: [Select]
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //
// File theme.php
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //

$lang_main_menu = array(
  'alb_list_title' => 'Go to the album list',
  'alb_list_lnk' => 'Album list',
  'my_gal_title' => 'Go to my personal gallery',
  'my_gal_lnk' => 'My gallery',
  'my_prof_lnk' => 'My profile',
  'adm_mode_title' => 'Switch to admin mode',
  'adm_mode_lnk' => 'Admin mode',
  'usr_mode_title' => 'Switch to user mode',
  'usr_mode_lnk' => 'User mode',
  'upload_pic_title' => 'Upload a file into an album', //cpg1.3.0
  'upload_pic_lnk' => 'Upload file', //cpg1.3.0
  'register_title' => 'Create an account',
  'register_lnk' => 'Register',
  'login_lnk' => 'Login',
  'logout_lnk' => 'Logout',
  'lastup_lnk' => 'Last uploads',
  'lastcom_lnk' => 'Last comments',
  'topn_lnk' => 'Most viewed',
  'toprated_lnk' => 'Top rated',
  'search_lnk' => 'Search',
  'fav_lnk' => 'My Favorites',
  'memberlist_title' => 'Show Memberlist', //cpg1.3.0
  'memberlist_lnk' => 'Memberlist', //cpg1.3.0
  'faq_title' => 'Frequently Asked Questions on the picture gallery "Coppermine"', //cpg1.3.0
  'faq_lnk' => 'FAQ', //cpg1.3.0
);

GauGau
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: kevito on August 26, 2004, 01:02:03 am
this is in your language file, e.g. /lang/english.php.

Would you have to update your english-utf-8.php file along with the english.php?

and is it okay to empty the quotes:
 'alb_list_title' => 'Go to the album list', changed to this 'alb_list_title' => '',

I know there's one question per thread, but I thought this would all be relative.  Sorry if that's not cool.
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: Joachim Müller on August 26, 2004, 07:07:51 am
Would you have to update your english-utf-8.php file along with the english.php?
only if you have set " Character encoding" to "Unicode (utf-8)" in coppermine config (then the utf-8 file is the only one that needs to be edited). If you have not set coppermine up to use utf-8, you can savely delete all file ending with "utf-8.php" in your lang folder (and all languages you don't use anyway if you want to save space).

and is it okay to empty the quotes:
 'alb_list_title' => 'Go to the album list', changed to this 'alb_list_title' => '',
yes, go ahead - but it's not recommended though. If you want to get rid of the album list link, edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php, find
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
                        <a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END album_list -->
and replace with
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
                        <!--<a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a> ::-->
<!-- END album_list -->
instead. Remember to enable breadcrumb navigation in this case to give your visitors a chance to go back/up.

Joachim
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: Soong on February 25, 2005, 01:45:01 pm
I'm using the OS theme and My Profile shows as "@". I can't seem to change it. How do I do this?
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 25, 2005, 03:55:49 pm
don't try hijacking threads with unrelated requests. Edit themes/mac_ox_x/theme.php, find
Code: [Select]
                                                <a href="javascript:;" onMouseOver="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','show')">@</a>and edit accordingly.

Joachim
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: Soong on February 25, 2005, 09:20:08 pm
Sorry.

I tried doing that, it says:


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: theme_display_album_list_cat() in /home/soong/public_html/wow/index.php on line 647
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: kegobeer on February 25, 2005, 09:28:22 pm
Post the original code snippet and the modified code snippet.
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: Soong on February 25, 2005, 09:37:53 pm
Original:
Code: [Select]
<a href="javascript:;" onMouseOver="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','show')">@</a>
Modified:
Code: [Select]
<a href="javascript:;" onMouseOver="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','show')">Profile</a>
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: kegobeer on February 25, 2005, 11:04:30 pm
And you didn't accidentally delete anything from your theme.php file, like the theme_display_album_list_cat function?
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: Soong on February 26, 2005, 04:38:06 am
Nope. Tried it a few times now and I still get the same. It's weird cos I did it before (about 6 months ago) and it worked fine. No idea what's going on.
Title: Re: Changing the topmenu link names?
Post by: kegobeer on February 26, 2005, 12:35:13 pm
Restore the theme.php to it's original state, then post a link to your site with a test user/password.