forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.5.x Support => cpg1.5 miscellaneous => Topic started by: urtrivedi on November 14, 2012, 11:20:36 am

Title: index.php/ admin.php not working
Post by: urtrivedi on November 14, 2012, 11:20:36 am
I have succeusful intallation cpg1.5.x, but can not run index.php

I get this error

require_once(include/inspekt.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in
H:\web\gallery\include\init.inc.php on line 37

Mod kindly help
Title: Re: index.php/ admin.php not working
Post by: Jeff Bailey on November 14, 2012, 09:33:18 pm
Make sure you have uploaded all the files, that error says that the file doesn't exist.
Check your inculde directory for inspekt.php.
Title: Re: index.php/ admin.php not working
Post by: urtrivedi on November 16, 2012, 07:12:33 am
Thanks jeff for reply.

I installed it successfully and no error I got in any of the 10 steps.

The problem I found is due to probably invalid include reference.

For e.g in index.php, "include/init.inc.php" is referred. Now init.inc.php, itself refer to all other support includes through "include/???.php", and in reality all support includes are in same folder at same level as init.inc.php.

I dont know why no body faced this error. I dont want to modify init.inc.php, as i want to use default files only.
Title: Re: index.php/ admin.php not working
Post by: Jeff Bailey on November 16, 2012, 11:55:11 pm
It isn't invalid for me and you can change it to test if you'd like. Did you check the directory for the file?

If you continue to have problems, please post a link.
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,55415.msg270616.html#msg270616
Title: Re: index.php/ admin.php not working
Post by: Αndré on November 20, 2012, 10:28:38 am
The problem I found is due to probably invalid include reference.

For e.g in index.php, "include/init.inc.php" is referred. Now init.inc.php, itself refer to all other support includes through "include/???.php", and in reality all support includes are in same folder at same level as init.inc.php.

You never access files in include/ directly, but always files in the gallery root. That's why both
Code: [Select]
require_once('include/inspekt.php');and
Code: [Select]
require_once('inspekt.php');should work. But feel free to test, as Jeff already suggested.