forum.coppermine-gallery.net

No Support => Feature requests => Topic started by: Sw0rDz on February 12, 2011, 12:46:42 am

Title: New Feature Request
Post by: Sw0rDz on February 12, 2011, 12:46:42 am
I love using coppermine like the next guy, but there is one tiny nuisance.  When editing one or more pictures, you can't see the parent categories.  If you're dealing with multiple categories with same file names it can get fairly confusing.  If you don't wish to build this into the next version, feel free to move this to plugins and I'll edit the post.  I'll post the how-to below.  Thanks!!

File:  edit_one_pic.php

FIND 
Code: [Select]
function get_user_albums($user_id = 0)
{
    global $CONFIG, $USER_ALBUMS_ARRAY, $user_albums_list;

    if ($user_id) {
        $or = " OR category = " . (FIRST_USER_CAT + $user_id);
    } else {
        $or = '';
    }

    if (!isset($USER_ALBUMS_ARRAY[USER_ID])) {
        $user_albums = cpg_db_query("SELECT aid, title FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE category='".(FIRST_USER_CAT + USER_ID)."' $or ORDER BY title");

        if (mysql_num_rows($user_albums)) {
            $user_albums_list = cpg_db_fetch_rowset($user_albums);
        } else {
            $user_albums_list = array();
        }
        mysql_free_result($user_albums);
        $USER_ALBUMS_ARRAY[USER_ID] = $user_albums_list;
    } else {
        $user_albums_list = &$USER_ALBUMS_ARRAY[USER_ID];
    }
} // end


ADD AFTER
Code: [Select]
function get_parent($aid, $category=-1)
{
global $CONFIG;
$conn = mysql_connect("localhost", $CONFIG['dbuser'], $CONFIG['dbpass'])
    or die("Connection Failure to Database");

mysql_select_db($CONFIG['dbname'], $conn) or die ($CONFIG['dbname'] . " Database not

found. " . $CONFIG['dbuser']);

if($category < 0)
{
$table = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] . "albums";
$sql = "SELECT `category` FROM " . $table . " WHERE `aid` = '" . intval($aid) .

"'";

$result = mysql_query($sql) or die(mysql_error());
$row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result);

get_parent($aid, $row['category']);
}
else
{
$table = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] . "categories";
$sql = "SELECT * FROM   " . $table . " WHERE `cid` = '" . intval($category) .

"'";

$result = mysql_query($sql) or die(mysql_error());
$row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result);
if(intval($row['parent']) < 1)
{
//return $row['cid'];
echo $row['name'];
return;

}
else
{
get_parent($aid, $row['parent']);

}
}
}

//END


FIND
Code: [Select]
   foreach ($public_albums_list as $album) {
        echo '                <option value="' . $album['aid'] . '"'
            . ($album['aid'] == $sel_album ? ' selected="selected"' : '') . '>'
            . $album['cat_title'] . '</option>' . $LINEBREAK;
        $hidden_public .= ($hidden_public ? ',' : '') . $album['aid'];
    }

REPLACE
Code: [Select]
     foreach ($public_albums_list as $album) {
        echo '                <option value="' . $album['aid'] . '"'
            . ($album['aid'] == $sel_album ? ' selected="selected"' : '') . '>';
          echo get_parent($album['aid']);
echo " < " . $album['cat_title'] . '</option>' . $LINEBREAK;
        $hidden_public .= ($hidden_public ? ',' : '') . $album['aid'];
    }


File:  editpics.php


FIND
Code: [Select]
function form_input($text, $name, $max_length,$field_width = 100)
{
    global $CURRENT_PIC, $LINEBREAK, $row_style_class;

    $value = array_key_exists($name, $CURRENT_PIC) ? $CURRENT_PIC[$name] : '';

    $name .= $CURRENT_PIC['pid'];

    $text = sprintf($text, $CURRENT_PIC['pid']);

    if ($text == '') {
        echo '        <input type="hidden" name="'.$name.'" value="" />' . $LINEBREAK;
        return;
    }

    echo <<<EOT
        <tr>
            <td class="{$row_style_class}" style="white-space: nowrap;">
                $text
            </td>
            <td width="100%" class="{$row_style_class}" valign="top">
                <input type="text" style="width: {$field_width}%" name="$name" id="$name" maxlength="$max_length" value="$value" class="textinput" />
            </td>
        </tr>

EOT;
}


ADD AFTER
Code: [Select]
function get_parent($aid, $category=-1)
{
global $CONFIG;
$conn = mysql_connect("localhost", $CONFIG['dbuser'], $CONFIG['dbpass'])
    or die("Connection Failure to Database");

mysql_select_db($CONFIG['dbname'], $conn) or die ($CONFIG['dbname'] . " Database not found. " . $CONFIG

['dbuser']);

if($category < 0)
{
$table = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] . "albums";
$sql = "SELECT `category` FROM " . $table . " WHERE `aid` = '" . intval($aid) . "'";

$result = mysql_query($sql) or die(mysql_error());
$row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result);

get_parent($aid, $row['category']);
}
else
{
$table = $CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] . "categories";
$sql = "SELECT * FROM   " . $table . " WHERE `cid` = '" . intval($category) . "'";

$result = mysql_query($sql) or die(mysql_error());
$row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result);
if(intval($row['parent']) < 1)
{

echo $row['name'];
return;

}
else
{
get_parent($aid, $row['parent']);

}
}
}



FIND
Code: [Select]
     echo '              <option value="' , $album['aid'] , '"' , ($album['aid'] == $sel_album ? ' selected="selected"' : '') , '>' , $album['cat_title'] , '</option>' . $LINEBREAK;


REPLACE
Code: [Select]
   foreach ($public_albums_list as $album) {
   echo '              <option value="' , $album['aid'] , '"' , ($album['aid'] == $sel_album ? ' selected="selected"' :

'') , '>' , get_parent($album['aid'], -1) , " < " , $album['cat_title'] , '</option>' . $LINEBREAK;
   
    }
Title: Re: New Feature Request
Post by: Αndré on February 12, 2011, 11:09:22 am
Moving to feature requests board.