forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.5.x Support => cpg1.5 themes (visuals) => Topic started by: uk_martin on January 03, 2011, 12:34:16 pm

Title: How to Remove Jump to Page dropdown boxes
Post by: uk_martin on January 03, 2011, 12:34:16 pm
Following on from  http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,69511.0.html

Can you let me know how to remove the Jump to Page dropdown boxes, if they cannot be "styled", please?

Thanks

Martin
Title: Re: How to Remove Jump to Page dropdown boxes
Post by: Αndré on January 03, 2011, 12:38:07 pm
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_thumbnail_tabs_dropdown
Title: Re: How to Remove Jump to Page dropdown boxes
Post by: uk_martin on January 03, 2011, 01:18:57 pm
Thanks Andre.  The instructions say, "modify your theme's variable $template_tab_display and function theme_create_tabs."

In which files please? Can you confirm that I've found the right places in the right files?

I found this in functions.inc.php
Code: [Select]
function create_tabs($items, $curr_page, $total_pages, $template)
{
    return theme_create_tabs($items, $curr_page, $total_pages, $template);
}

Also in themes.inc.php, I've found:

Code: [Select]
if (!isset($template_tab_display)) { //{THEMES}
/******************************************************************************
** Section <<<$template_tab_display>>> - START
******************************************************************************/
// Template used for tabbed display
$template_tab_display = array(
    'left_text'         => '<td width="100%%" align="left" valign="middle" class="tableh1" style="white-space: nowrap">{LEFT_TEXT}</td>' . $LINEBREAK,
    'tab_header'        => '',
    'tab_trailer'       => '',
    'active_tab'        => '<td align="center" valign="middle" class="tableb tableb_alternate">%d</td>',
    'inactive_tab'      => '<td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu"><a href="{LINK}">%d</a></td>' . $LINEBREAK,
    'nav_tab'           => '<td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu"><a href="{LINK}">%s</a></td>' . $LINEBREAK,
    'nav_tab_nolink'    => '<td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu">%s</td>' . $LINEBREAK,
    'allpages_dropdown' => '<td align="center" valign="middle" style="white-space: nowrap; padding-right: 10px;" class="navmenu">%s</td>' . $LINEBREAK,
    'page_gap'          => '<td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu">-</td>' . $LINEBREAK,
    'tab_spacer'        => '<td><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1" border="0" alt="" /></td>' . $LINEBREAK,
    'page_link'         => '{LINK}',
);
/******************************************************************************
** Section <<<$template_tab_display>>> - END
******************************************************************************/
} //{THEMES}

Are these the ones that you meant? If it is, then in respect of the PHP, I don't have a clue about PHP, so don't know what to do. Sorry.

In respect of the styling, I'm a little confused. "class=navmenu" and "style=white-space" appears a lot. My Navmenu colouring is as follows. I don't understand where the properties for "white-space" come from. Where I do have "white-space" in my CSS, it is either "white-space: normal;"  or "white-space: no-wrap;" but this is not a feature of Navmenu. If you can tell me what to alter to change the white-space into something appropriate to the theme then I'd be very grateful.

Navmenu portion of my style.css file
Code: [Select]
.navmenu {
    font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
    color: #FF0000;
    font-size: 100%;
    font-weight: bold;
    background-image: url("images/bg_navbar.gif");
    border-style: none;
}

.navmenu img {
    margin-top: 1px;
    margin-right: 5px;
    margin-bottom: 1px;
    margin-left: 5px;
}

.navmenu a {
    display: block;
    padding-top: 2px;
    padding-right: 5px;
    padding-bottom: 2px;
    padding-left: 5px;
    text-decoration: none;
    color: #d00000;
}

.navmenu a:hover {
    background : #ffff00 ;
    text-decoration: none;
    color: #ff0000;
}

Thanks again for your help.

Martin
Title: Re: How to Remove Jump to Page dropdown boxes
Post by: Αndré on January 03, 2011, 01:48:44 pm
The instructions say, that you can disable the dropdown list in Config -> Thumbnail view -> Show dropdown list of all pages next to tabs
Title: Re: How to Remove Jump to Page dropdown boxes
Post by: uk_martin on January 03, 2011, 02:15:23 pm
OK, I've done that, but it would still be nice to know how to apply a style to the Jump to Page dropdown boxes. Not a priority now though.

Thanks

Martin