forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.5.x Support => cpg1.5 install => Topic started by: olijnsma on November 23, 2010, 01:00:49 am

Title: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: olijnsma on November 23, 2010, 01:00:49 am
Hello,

I've been searching through the board and I found another thread with a similar problem. I tried the fix (getting rid of a code), but it doesn't help me.

I still can't log on to my admin account and it keeps saying 'welcome guest'.

My coppermine.inc.php file in the bridge folder now looks like this:

Quote
********************************************
  Coppermine version: 1.5.8
  $HeadURL: https://coppermine.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/coppermine/trunk/cpg1.5.x/bridge/coppermine.inc.php $
  $Revision: 7805 $
**********************************************/


if (!defined('IN_COPPERMINE')) die('Not in Coppermine...');

if (isset($bridge_lookup)) {
    // Do nothing - the default bridge file "coppermine.inc.php" is not an option in the bridge manager.
    // In other bridge files, we populate an array that specifies what bridging options are available for that particular file
} else {

    // Switch that allows overriding the bridge manager with hard-coded values
    define('USE_BRIDGEMGR', 1);

    require_once 'bridge/udb_base.inc.php';

    class coppermine_udb extends core_udb {

            function coppermine_udb()
            {
                    global $BRIDGE,$CONFIG;

                    $superCage = Inspekt::makeSuperCage();

                    if (!USE_BRIDGEMGR) {

                            $this->boardurl = 'http://localhost/coppermine';
                            include_once('../include/config.inc.php');

                    } else {
                            $this->boardurl = $CONFIG['site_url'];
                            $this->use_post_based_groups = @$BRIDGE['use_post_based_groups'];
                    }

                    // A hash that's a little specific to the client's configuration
                    $this->client_id = md5($superCage->server->getRaw('HTTP_USER_AGENT').$CONFIG['site_url']);

                    $this->multigroups = 1;

                    $this->group_overrride = !$this->use_post_based_groups;

Where I deleted the supercage...protocol... part.

Are there any other ways to solve this?
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Αndré on November 23, 2010, 09:46:02 am
Post a link to your gallery and the login data for a test user, so we can eliminate client-side issues.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: olijnsma on November 23, 2010, 09:52:39 am
http://www.klaasterpstra.com/coppermine/cpg15x/index.php

Here is where the gallery can be found, can you give me a e-mail adress, since I only have one log-in and that is with a regular password.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Αndré on November 23, 2010, 10:16:10 am
PM sent.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Αndré on November 23, 2010, 11:01:04 am
Please try this (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,66817.msg332872.html#msg332872). If it doesn't help, do this (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,66817.msg332252.html#msg332252).
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: olijnsma on November 23, 2010, 07:10:09 pm
Thanks André,

I tried the first suggestion, but no result. I wanted to try the second suggestion, but I got stuck.

I uploaded the session-debug folder to the plug-in folder, but from there on, I don't know exactly what to do. I did look into the MySQL database, but couldn't find anywhere where I could activate a plug-in.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Hobotec on November 24, 2010, 01:07:29 am
A customer of mine had this problem and cured it by downloading Ccleaner from http://www.homepc-security.co.uk/Cleaning%20Tools.html once he had run Ccleaner it all worked a dream.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Αndré on November 24, 2010, 10:41:00 am
I uploaded the session-debug folder to the plug-in folder, but from there on, I don't know exactly what to do. I did look into the MySQL database, but couldn't find anywhere where I could activate a plug-in.
You have to add a new entry to the plugins table:
Quote
name: Session Debugger
path: session_debugger
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: olijnsma on November 24, 2010, 11:17:16 am
Ok, Done; This is what the header tells me:

Quote
HTTP_USER_AGENT: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.2.10) Gecko/20100914 Firefox/3.6.10 ( .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
SERVER_PROTOCOL: HTTP/1.1
site_url: http://www.klaasterpstra.com/coppermine/cpg15x/
client_id: b801e23b4f25efbc38868eec8238ebf7
session_id: afafe76ad592ab1d8511473edeb1b12b
md5(session_id+client_id): fa3cf9daddcc0f00dd504f722a155412

Yet, I can't log in  :(
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: olijnsma on November 24, 2010, 11:18:57 am
@Hobotec, it is a problem in the cpg software/server. It is not related to a computer. Thanks for thinking with us though.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Αndré on November 24, 2010, 11:30:15 am
Yet, I can't log in  :(
That's expected, as the plugin just prints some useful information. It's exactly the same issue as the user had in the other thread I referred to:
The session_id value is always different. Normally it shouldn't change.

If you already changed
Code: [Select]
$sql = "UPDATE {$CONFIG['TABLE_CONFIG']} SET value = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE name = 'session_cleanup'";to
Code: [Select]
$sql = "UPDATE {$CONFIG['TABLE_CONFIG']} SET value = ".time()." WHERE name = 'session_cleanup'";
and it still doesn't work, you could try to perform an update with the latest svn tarball (http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/dev_subversion.htm#dev_subversion_download_tarball), or just wait a few days until the next stable version of Coppermine will be released.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: olijnsma on November 24, 2010, 11:33:26 am
I did perform that change in scripts as the first modification.  I think I just wait a couple of days for the next version, or I'll try to dig up an old version.
What is the estimate on releasing the new version?

Thank you for all your help André, it is appreciated.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Αndré on November 24, 2010, 11:35:11 am
I plan to release the package on the coming weekend.
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: olijnsma on December 14, 2010, 08:54:15 am
Just install the latest release and the problem is over
Title: Re: Coppermine doesn't allow log-in ('Welcome Guest')
Post by: Αndré on December 14, 2010, 09:29:15 am
yes, i have also got that type of problem. they welcome me but can't access any pages in forum.
No thread-hijacking
If someone has started a thread, describing his/her issues in detail and asking for support, it's not a bright idea to hijack this thread and reply there, asking for support on your issues.

Locking (again >:().