forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.5.x Support => cpg1.5 install => Topic started by: kyber on August 16, 2010, 06:49:08 pm

Title: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: kyber on August 16, 2010, 06:49:08 pm
I have just upgraded to 1.5.8 from a 1.4.x version. Everything seems to be working fine, no errors were produced on installation. On completion, update.php seemed happy (other than for a few files it did not have rights to delete - I did so manually).

However, whenever I run versioncheck.php, whatever combination of options I try, I get a completely blank page.

I have not found another mention of this on forum. I have rechecked all files are present and correct, permissions look correct, and overall configuration seems sound. (It complains I do not have a path for ImageMagick, but I use GD2 anyway).

Any suggestions as to where to look would be greatly appreciated.

(site is at otterspace.co.uk slash photos)
Title: Re: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: Αndré on August 17, 2010, 10:04:53 am
Versioncheck checks a lot of files. Maybe your server is too slow and runs into timeout issues. I recognized that behavior in my testbed when I enabled the repository check.
Title: Re: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: kyber on August 17, 2010, 12:21:58 pm
I shall clone to another server and give it a go. There was no timeout error apparent - it just gave a blank response, and the browser considered it done. This was even true without the connection to the online repository. Thanks.
Title: Re: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: Iced Coffee on May 09, 2011, 01:16:28 pm
I had the same problem after upgrading from 1.5.08 to 1.5.12 yesterday. After uploading all the new files as usual, I ran update.php and it brought about a blank page. I tried the homepage and it worked fines. Everything seems ok. But I also found that versioncheck.php also produced a blankpage. Could you please help:

http://giadinhhanhphuc.net/anhgiadinh/versioncheck.php
http://giadinhhanhphuc.net/anhgiadinh/update.php

My gallery http://giadinhhanhphuc.net/anhgiadinh/


Thanks.
Title: Re: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: Αndré on May 09, 2011, 01:45:05 pm
Try if it works when you comment out
Code: [Select]
ob_start('cpg_filter_page_html');in include/init.inc.php.
Title: Re: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: Iced Coffee on May 09, 2011, 01:52:16 pm
Thanks Andre, but it seems not working. I deleted that code from the file but nothing changed. Thanks.

FYI, even the admin tools gave a blank page also
http://giadinhhanhphuc.net/anhgiadinh/util.php?t=184937405#admin_tools
Title: Re: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: Αndré on May 09, 2011, 02:10:21 pm
I had the same problem after upgrading from 1.5.08 to 1.5.12
So it worked in cpg1.5.8?


It's odd that admin only sections even produces blank pages for guests, as the scripts die at a very early stage, so it shouldn't be a performance issue I initially thought.


Please create the following files and upload them to your gallery root for testing purposes.

1. versioncheck1.php
Code: [Select]
<?php
define
('IN_COPPERMINE'true);
define('VERSIONCHECK_PHP'true);

require_once(
'include/init.inc.php');

js_include('js/versioncheck.js');

require_once(
'include/versioncheck.inc.php');

if (!
GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE) {
    
cpg_die($lang_common['error'], $lang_errors['access_denied'], __FILE____LINE__);
}

echo 
'works';


2. versioncheck2.php
Code: [Select]
<?php
define
('IN_COPPERMINE'true);
define('VERSIONCHECK_PHP'true);

require_once(
'include/init.inc.php');

if (!
GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE) {
    
cpg_die($lang_common['error'], $lang_errors['access_denied'], __FILE____LINE__);
}

echo 
'works';


3. versioncheck3.php
Code: [Select]
<?php
define
('IN_COPPERMINE'true);

require_once(
'include/init.inc.php');

if (!
GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE) {
    
cpg_die($lang_common['error'], $lang_errors['access_denied'], __FILE____LINE__);
}

echo 
'works';
Title: Re: versioncheck.php produces blank page, whatever options I use
Post by: Iced Coffee on May 10, 2011, 12:21:19 pm
Hi Anfdre,

I tried and found those test file worked well. Then I checked the root folder and found that for some reasons the sizes of all the admin files were 0 (dunno why). I just uploaded the files again and it went well again. Just curious why only those admin files were with zero size but not the others ???

Thank you very much anyway for your very quick helps.