forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.2 Standalone Support => Topic started by: WSLam on April 20, 2004, 12:47:27 pm

Title: EXIF: Missing ISO
Post by: WSLam on April 20, 2004, 12:47:27 pm
Aperture, Shutter etc all seems to be displaying correctly, but no ISO is displayed. can someone help?

Sample:
http://photos.lam.ws/displayimage.php?album=159&pos=6

Thanks

WSLam
Title: Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
Post by: WSLam on April 26, 2004, 09:53:09 pm
can someone please help?

ws
Title: Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
Post by: Tarique Sani on April 27, 2004, 07:05:07 am
I have added the support but it will not be in 1.3 fianl release so here it goes.... hope you are proficient with PHP else ask someone who is to do it for you

Open file lang/english.php (or your fav language) to the lang_picinfo array add   'ISO'=>'ISO',

Open file include/exif_php.inc.php, after lines
Code: [Select]
if (isset($exif['focalLength'])){
                $exifParsed['FocalLength'] = $exif['focalLength'];
        }
insert lines
Code: [Select]
        if (isset($exif['isoEquiv'])){
                $exifParsed['ISO'] = $exif['isoEquiv'];
        }

Open file displayimage.php  after line
Code: [Select]
if (isset($exif['Aperture'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['Aperture']] = $exif['Aperture'];insert
Code: [Select]
if (isset($exif['ISO'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['ISO']] = $exif['ISO'];
All new pictures will now show ISO information - if you want to have ISO information for the older pictures - just empty the exif table, when the EXIF info is recreated it will have ISO field

Title: Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 27, 2004, 07:08:05 am
not all exif data can be displayed. I haven't seen anyone who managed to display ISO in his exif data. Maybe Tarique could help...

GauGau
Title: Re: EXIF: Missing ISO
Post by: WSLam on April 27, 2004, 09:22:10 am
Works perfectly Tarique! THANK YOU!
See the modified script here:
http://photos.lam.ws/displayimage.php?album=159&pos=6

ws