forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4 bridging => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 bridge contributions => Topic started by: Nibbler on February 05, 2007, 10:53:31 pm

Title: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on February 05, 2007, 10:53:31 pm
This is scheduled for 1.5, if you wish to use it with 1.4 then use the attached file and follow the directions.

Download and unzip the file.
Upload bridge file into your coppermine bridge folder.
Add details of the new file into bridgemgr.php

in bridgemgr.php, find

Code: [Select]
//////////////// main code start //////////////////////
before it, add

Code: [Select]
$default_bridge_data['b2evolution'] = array(
  'full_name' => 'b2evolution 1.9',
  'short_name' => 'b2evolution',
  'support_url' => 'http://www.b2evolution.net/',
  'full_forum_url_default' => '',
  'full_forum_url_used' => '',
  'relative_path_to_config_file_default' => '../b2evolution/',
  'relative_path_to_config_file_used' => 'lookfor,conf/_basic_config.php',
  'use_post_based_groups_default' => '0',
  'use_post_based_groups_used' => 'radio,1,0',
);

This will register it as an option in the bridge manager. Do not change anything in the above code.

Run the bridge manager.
Answer the questions.

Unfortunately there is a small code mod needed to b2evolution in order for it to share its cookies with Coppermine.

Edit the file conf/_advanced.php

Find

Code: [Select]
$cookie_path = preg_replace( '#https?://[^/]+#', '', $baseurl );
Change it to this

Code: [Select]
//$cookie_path = preg_replace( '#https?://[^/]+#', '', $baseurl );
$cookie_path = '/'; // Let Coppermine see the cookie.

Note that you will need to redo this change whenever you update b2evolution to a newer version.

After making this change you will need to clear your site's cookies.

If you changed your 'instance name' away from the default then you'll need to tell the bridge file, see the note at the start of the file.

If you have issues with the bridge then read this (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24032.0) before posting.

Feedback appreciated.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: phill104 on February 09, 2007, 10:38:37 pm
It's not something I need to to but I was just interested how it would work.

I recently saw a website with coppermine, phpbb and b2evolution installed. How is this done?

Do they do it by bridging coppermine to phpbb and then b2evolution to phpbb so all use the same user database?
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 12, 2007, 11:00:29 am
We don't know, as we're not mind readers.
Stick to the subject of this thread, it deals with the bridge file Nibbler posted. If you have something to say on the bridge file, do so. If you have questions about other things, then stay out of this thread.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: slamp on July 13, 2007, 06:46:39 pm
Anynone knows if this bridge is working with b2evolution 1.10.x ?
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Joachim Müller on July 14, 2007, 12:57:19 pm
Please try it and report your test results.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: slamp on July 14, 2007, 08:30:24 pm
It works with b2evolution 1.9.3 and 1.10.2
I will come back with a full test result asap.

Thanks a lot for your work GauGau
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Bastox on November 22, 2007, 12:09:17 am
I may be blind, but I don't find the attached file  ???
Someone can hekp me ?
Cheers
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Joachim Müller on November 22, 2007, 09:10:07 am
Attached to initial posting.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Bastox on November 22, 2007, 09:15:46 am
Attached to initial posting.
... Whenm you're loggued. Thanks anyway mate
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: DaBe on December 22, 2007, 09:29:05 pm
hello

I have one question.

I have try the bridge, but i have a error:

I have the b2evo under http://www.domain.com/blog/
than is the config file under following url:  http://www.domain.com/blog/conf/_basic_config.php

or not?

when I start the bridge i have this error:

http://www.domain.com/blog/conf/_basic_config.php existiert nicht. Korrigiere den Wert, den Du für Relativer Pfad zur Konfigurations-Datei Deines Forums eingegeben hast

is on german and sais: the _basic_config.php doesnt exist.

what can I do?


(sry for my english=
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on December 22, 2007, 10:05:33 pm
http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#integrating_support_start
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: DaBe on December 22, 2007, 10:20:10 pm
I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and b2evo:

"http://www.domain.com/blog/conf/_basic_config.php existiert nicht. Korrigiere den Wert, den Du für Relativer Pfad zur Konfigurations-Datei Deines Forums eingegeben hast"

Coppermine install: http://www.b-different.org
Forum install: http://www.b-different.org/0nelove/
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.13
Forum version: b2evo 1.10.3
Test user account: test/ test


pls help...
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on December 22, 2007, 10:29:23 pm
Does it really say domain.com? Provide ALL the requested information.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: DaBe on December 22, 2007, 10:40:08 pm
sry

here:

http://b-different.org/0nelove/conf/_basic_config.php existiert nicht. Korrigiere den Wert, den Du für Relativer Pfad zur Konfigurations-Datei Deines Forums eingegeben hast
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on December 22, 2007, 10:42:19 pm
Provide ALL the requested information !

Looks like you set the relative path wrong, or not atall.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: DaBe on December 22, 2007, 10:57:28 pm
it worked!

but when I login on the coppermine skip the script on the login page from b2evo.
and when I login from the b2evo I have a fatal error on coppermine page!

(testuser on b2evo:  test / password: testtest )
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on December 22, 2007, 11:01:21 pm
Enable debug mode.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: DaBe on December 22, 2007, 11:03:22 pm
enabled!
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on December 22, 2007, 11:13:00 pm
The modpack is only compatible with certain bridge files. I doubt this is one of them. See discussions in the modpack section.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: DaBe on December 22, 2007, 11:19:10 pm
Oh no!

what can I do?

what is other on the bridge files for the modpack?

=(
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on December 22, 2007, 11:25:54 pm
Read the modpack section.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: DaBe on December 22, 2007, 11:44:44 pm
where? I found nothing info interessts.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Nibbler on December 22, 2007, 11:49:24 pm
Please do not clutter this thread will questions not related to this mod. If you need support with the modpack then post there.
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 23, 2007, 01:27:34 am
Discussion continued in http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=49203.0
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: 239online on December 27, 2008, 08:12:37 am
does anyone have a working example of coppermine and b2evolution?
Title: Re: b2evolution bridge
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 27, 2008, 10:28:18 am
Locking