forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 modpack by Stramm => Topic started by: vietchyqee on September 21, 2006, 12:16:25 am

Title: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: vietchyqee on September 21, 2006, 12:16:25 am
I read this...
Quote
You can find my samples in the folder images/
the thumb watermarking is not dependent of the config setting 'Watermark Image yes|no'. That's only for normal and fullsize images
If you've enabled minithumbs these will get created for the custom thumbs too and you can use them eg. again as category lead image (check my demo site)
here...
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=28367.0 (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=28367.0)
I made a test run of the watermarking on my images and realized that it only watermarked my original image but not my thumbs. Is that what the above quote means? That it can't watermark thumbnails? I'm having difficulty understanding that quote. ???
Title: Re: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: Stramm on September 21, 2006, 05:33:52 pm
The watermark function doesn't watermark thumbs. What you refer to is the custom thumb tool. If you upload a custom thumb for eg. a movie file, then you can tag the thumb with a 'special watermark' like Movie
example: http://stramm.st.funpic.org/index.php?cat=4

If you want to watermark thumbs too you'll need to edit picmgmnt.inc.php
Title: Re: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: vietchyqee on September 21, 2006, 09:51:59 pm
There isn't a thread that shows how to do the picmgmnt.inc.php, how would I go about editing it? I'm a newbie at all of this, I'm surprised I've gotten as far as I have with this forums assistance. Thanks
Title: Re: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: Stramm on September 22, 2006, 08:31:22 am
find
Code: [Select]
        if (!file_exists($thumb)) {
            if (!resize_image($work_image, $thumb, $CONFIG['thumb_width'], $CONFIG['thumb_method'], $CONFIG['thumb_use'], "false", 1))
                return false;
        }
replace with
Code: [Select]
        if (!file_exists($thumb)) {
            if (!resize_image($work_image, $thumb, $CONFIG['thumb_width'], $CONFIG['thumb_method'], $CONFIG['thumb_use'], "true", 1))
                return false;
        }

thumb watermarking is always on then... the 'enable watermark' config setting doesn't matter at all for thumbs. You'd need to add an if-else clause for that (like for the intermediate image a few lines below)
Title: Re: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: vietchyqee on September 22, 2006, 10:44:38 am
Thank you so much Stramm for your help, I really appreciate it!
Title: Re: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: Stramm on September 22, 2006, 01:36:18 pm
I just remembered that the same question was in the watermarking thread... there's also answered how to do the resizing http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29817.msg171041#msg171041
Title: Re: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: vietchyqee on September 27, 2006, 03:35:38 am
Quote
I just remembered that the same question was in the watermarking thread... there's also answered how to do the resizing http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29817.msg171041#msg171041

i did as said and also replaced...
Code: [Select]
$wm_resize = (int)(($destWidth / $wm_normal) * 100);with...
Code: [Select]
if($wm_resize < 100) $wm_resize = 100;
somehow the watermark doesn't resize, i've even configured my gallery to downsize the watermark if picture is smaller than 100%. what could i have missed?
Title: Re: No Thumbnail Watermark?
Post by: Stramm on September 27, 2006, 08:50:55 am
in config 'Downsize watermark'... set it to 1024 or 1280 and not 100%. It must be enabled