forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4 bridging => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 bridge contributions => Topic started by: Nibbler on July 24, 2006, 01:41:22 am

Title: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Nibbler on July 24, 2006, 01:41:22 am
Attached is a provisional bridge for Joomla 1.5. This is a conventional (login integration only) bridge file.

The file should be extracted and uploaded into your bridge folder, and then the details added to the bridge manager (bridgemgr.php). Search for

Code: [Select]
//////////////// main code start //////////////////////
and before it, add the new section

Code: [Select]
$default_bridge_data['joomla15'] = array(
  'full_name' => 'Joomla 1.5',
  'short_name' => 'joomla15',
  'support_url' => 'http://www.joomla.org/',
  'full_forum_url_default' => 'http://www.yoursite.com/joomla',
  'full_forum_url_used' => 'mandatory,not_empty,no_trailing_slash',
  'relative_path_to_config_file_default' => '../joomla/',
  'relative_path_to_config_file_used' => 'lookfor,configuration.php',
  'use_post_based_groups_default' => '0',
  'use_post_based_groups_used' => 'radio,1,0',
);

Note: do not edit any of this code, add it exactly as it is.

Then activate the bridge in the normal way according to the documentation. This integration handles login/logout via Joomla's API without redirecting, so don't get confused when you get the normal Coppermine login page after activating the bridge.

Feedback much appreciated from Joomla users. I'd like to get any issues resolved before Joomla 1.5 is formally released.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: hasemann on August 20, 2006, 05:30:03 pm
Well thx for the bridge but what is the difference between your bridge and this here:
http://www.mehdiplugins.com/misc
???

And why Joomla 1.5? The current version is 1.0.10 ?
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Nibbler on August 20, 2006, 05:42:11 pm
You've answered your own question. This file is for Joomla 1.5 and the version you refer to is for 1.0
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Davide Renda on September 09, 2006, 08:48:39 pm
This is not working for me.
I have a test install of Joomla 1.011 and CPG149 and have tries the bridging procedure, but at the end I have following error
Code: [Select]
Fatal error: cpg_udb() [function.require]: Failed opening required '..//includes/defines.php' (include_path='/xxxxxxxx/include:.:/usr/php4/lib/php') in /xxxxxxxx/gallery/bridge/joomla15.inc.php on line 33I can only hit "back" and de-activate it.
Any idea?
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Nibbler on September 09, 2006, 09:02:55 pm
Are you using Joomla 1.5?
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Davide Renda on September 09, 2006, 10:05:29 pm
Are you using Joomla 1.5?
yes I've tried the file included in the 1st post of this thread, amended bridgmgr.php as explained and at the end of the bridging operation I have the error as per my previous message.
Now I've tried the http://www.mehdiplugins.com/misc hack and that one seem to work. I say "seem' as I'm running a test Joomla + CPG installa with no user/conteny/etc.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Nibbler on September 09, 2006, 10:10:28 pm
Forget the bridge manager and enter the details directly into the file.

Code: [Select]
$this->path = $BRIDGE['relative_path_to_config_file'];
$this->boardurl = $BRIDGE['full_forum_url'];
$this->use_post_based_groups = $BRIDGE['use_post_based_groups'];

Specifiy the relative path without the trailing slash.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: prhodan on November 02, 2006, 12:44:35 am
using joomla 1.5 and installed the bridge.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getuser() in /customers/otera.be/otera.be/httpd.www/gallery/bridge/joomla15.inc.php on line 40

line 40 is:
$this->_user =& $mainframe->getUser();
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: knopper on November 07, 2006, 03:10:02 pm
I'm using joomla 1.5 and installed this bridge. After acivate i get:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting ']' in /usr/export/www/vhosts/funnetwork/hosting/galleryvietnam/cpg/bridge/joomla15.inc.php on line 308

???
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: knopper on November 07, 2006, 03:22:26 pm
I have fixed a little bit but iget:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /usr/export/www/vhosts/funnetwork/hosting/galleryvietnam/cpg/bridge/joomla15.inc.php on line 310

Mybe you have forget arest of the bridge file ?
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: knopper on November 08, 2006, 04:23:15 pm
Hi Nibbler,
please send again the file
joomla15.inc.php

it is not complete

thanks
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Nibbler on November 08, 2006, 04:33:19 pm
The file is complete.

MD5: 07fe2c54e1bca8ddc3a049e29698079c
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: john_d on November 19, 2006, 03:03:15 pm
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getdbo() in /mounted-storage/home15a/sub001/sc17307-HYDP/johnd.org/photo/bridge/joomla.inc.php on line 94

i get this error.?
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Cove on April 10, 2007, 08:10:02 am
I have the following situation - i need to integrate joomla, vbuletin and coppermine. Can anyone advise me a free solution for this? May be it's possible to integrate vbuletin and coppermine first and than to use this bridge, or may be anyone has other ideas? From integration i need only combined registration database. If anyone can help me, i'll be very appreciate.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Dr.Net on April 18, 2007, 05:49:52 am
Hi There ,
Can Anyone Help me Pleas ?
Is There Any Bridge For Joomla 1.0.12 ?
If You Have Pleas Upload It And Give Me Link As An Possible !!
Thanks For Your Understanding !!

Have A Nice Day !!
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: brother7 on May 19, 2007, 04:03:36 pm
I have a fresh install of Joomla 1.5 beta2 and Coppermine 1.4.10
Following the instructions in the original post, I extracted and uploaded joomla15.inc.php to the bridge folder and edited bridgemgr.php.
When I used Bridge Manager to enable the Joomla 1.5 bridge, I received the following error:
Quote
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: jimport() in (my path)/public_html/includes/application.php on line 17

In application.php of Joomla 1.5 beta2, line 17 reads
Code: [Select]
jimport('joomla.application.component.helper');
I hit the Back button in Firefox and disabled the integration.

Any help is appreciated.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: hdelange on December 11, 2007, 12:07:34 pm
i have the same error with Joomla 1-5-rc3 and copermine 1414

ik have no forum installed yet in coppermine, has is to do with this, because when you activate the bridge he ask for it to intergrate witch an BSS(Forum)

does anyone know what i must do?

greatings,

Henk de Lange
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: hdelange on December 12, 2007, 08:11:43 am
Has anyone this bridge working anyway? with joomla 1.5?
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Eclipse on May 30, 2008, 02:07:17 am
Just wanted to let everyone know that there is now a bridge that works like a charm for Joomla 1.5 & Coppermine 1.4.18

The bridge will also integrate Coppermine into your Joomla template but some css work on Coppermine will be needed to make it look right.

Alternatively, you can use Coppermine as a standalone app and just use the user sync feature of the bridge.

Located here: http://www.mehdiplugins.com/misc/
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Joachim Müller on May 30, 2008, 07:40:40 am
Your reply is invalid: we're aware of Mehdi's bridge - he even has got a thread of his own: "An other bridge for Joomla 1.5 (rc4) by Mehdi (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,49586.0.html)". However, bridging as we understand it only takes care of integration in logical aspects, not in terms of visual integration. Mehdi's bridge doesn't work "the coppermine way", as it requires editing both Coppermine as well as Joomla files. Keep the discussion on the Mehdi bridge strictly on the thread I refered to. This thread here is a bridge file as we suggest it: it provides a clean coppermine integration in terms of logic only.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Eclipse on May 31, 2008, 06:11:51 am
Okay, so you have to edit one Coppermine file (functions.inc.php) but for the record, you do not need to edit any of the Joomla files, and it does in fact visually integrate into Joomla. Don't believe me? Well see for yourself!

http://chrisbrownblog.x10hosting.com/coppermine/

Ooo, is that Coppermine inside of my Joomla template? Why yes it is!    ;)

It just takes some CSS work.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Joachim Müller on May 31, 2008, 08:29:26 am
I told you not to discuss the Mehdi bridge in this thread:
Keep the discussion on the Mehdi bridge strictly on the thread I refered to.
In other words: stop it, will you? I'll delete further invalid replies to this thread without further notice.
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: fwhsdesigns on August 22, 2008, 08:03:38 pm
Getting this error when using the bridge
fatal error: Call to undefined function jimport() in .../public_html/includes/application.php on line 17

Using Joomla 1.5.6 and coppermine (fresh install) 1.4.8

I have coppermine installed in /public_html/cpg and joomla installed in root

Line 17 reads as stated by other poster
Code: [Select]
jimport('joomla.application.component.helper');
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: mbsoft on January 22, 2009, 10:21:06 pm
Getting this error when using the bridge
fatal error: Call to undefined function jimport() in .../public_html/includes/application.php on line 17

Using Joomla 1.5.6 and coppermine (fresh install) 1.4.8

I have coppermine installed in /public_html/cpg and joomla installed in root

Line 17 reads as stated by other poster
Code: [Select]
jimport('joomla.application.component.helper');


Anyone who has solved this problem ?

Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: fwhsdesigns on January 23, 2009, 12:03:12 am
No longer using Joomla or Coppermine
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: r.spierings on July 11, 2009, 02:42:12 pm
i have a problem with the medhi bridge function. Almost everything is working fine when bridged accept when i change something in the album property's i get the following error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class PHPMailer in /customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/cpg/include/mailer.inc.php on line 114

When i unbridge joomla and coppermine the smtp settings work fine.

I already tried to put all smtp settings directly in the mailer.inc.php without succes

I use joomla 1.5.12 coppermine gallerij 1.4.25 and latest medhi bridge.

Could anyone help me with this.

DEBUG

USER:
------------------
Array
(
    [ID] => 935051f5a292fef7da213ae04d2afac6
    [am] => 1
    [lang] => dutch
)

==========================
USER DATA:
------------------
Array
(
    [user_id] => 68
    [user_name] => r.spierings
    [groups] => Array
        (
           
        )

    [disk_max] =>
    [disk_min] =>
    [can_rate_pictures] =>
    [can_send_ecards] =>
    [ufc_max] =>
    [ufc_min] =>
    [custom_user_upload] =>
    [num_file_upload] =>
    [num_URI_upload] =>
    [can_post_comments] =>
    [can_upload_pictures] =>
    [can_create_albums] =>
    [has_admin_access] => 1
    [pub_upl_need_approval] =>
    [priv_upl_need_approval] =>
    [group_name] =>
    [upload_form_config] =>
    [group_quota] => 0
    [can_see_all_albums] => 1
    [group_id] => 125
)

==========================
Queries:
------------------
Array
(
   
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: r.spierings on July 11, 2009, 02:49:40 pm
I also get this errorlog

mla/libraries/joomla/language/language.php

    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents() [function.file-get-contents]: Unable to access /customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/nl-NL/nl-NL.com_coppermine.ini
    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents(/customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/nl-NL/nl-NL.com_coppermine.ini) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents() [function.file-get-contents]: Unable to access /customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_coppermine.ini
    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents(/customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_coppermine.ini) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents() [function.file-get-contents]: Unable to access /customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/nl-NL/nl-NL.tpl_system.ini
    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents(/customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/nl-NL/nl-NL.tpl_system.ini) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents() [function.file-get-contents]: Unable to access /customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/en-GB/en-GB.tpl_system.ini
    * Warning line 336: file_get_contents(/customers/msgdenbosch.nl/msgdenbosch.nl/httpd.www/joomla/language/en-GB/en-GB.tpl_system.ini) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory

/include/functions.inc.php

    * Notice line 709: Undefined variable: fileres
    * Warning line 709: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource

/modifyalb.php

    * Notice line 580: Undefined variable: comments
Title: Re: Joomla 1.5 bridge.
Post by: Nibbler on July 11, 2009, 02:51:18 pm
That's not related to this thread atall. Locking.