forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 themes/skins/templates => Topic started by: AlphaAddict on March 22, 2006, 10:34:24 am

Title: logo
Post by: AlphaAddict on March 22, 2006, 10:34:24 am
Im trying to replace my cpg with a logo image removing the usual 2 lines of text at the top

sofar ive got
body {
        background-image: url("images/gradient.jpg");
        background-attachment: fixed;
        background-position: bottom;
        background-repeat: repeat-x;
        font-family : Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
        font-size: 12px;
        margin: 0px;
}
#content {
        margin-right: 21em;
        margin-left: 40px;
        background-color: #eff3f6;
        padding: 1.0em;
        margin-top: 110px;
        margin-bottom:5px;
        border: 1px #eee solid;
}
#header {
        position: absolute;
        top: 0px;
        left: 0px;
        background-image: url("images/logo.jpg");
        background-position: top left;
        background-repeat: no-repeat;
        width : 600px;
        hight : 110px;

but its not showing up and the title of the windows gone
can anyone help me
Title: Re: logo
Post by: Joachim Müller on March 23, 2006, 10:18:46 am
Post a link to your gallery... ::)
Title: Re: logo
Post by: AlphaAddict on March 23, 2006, 02:17:12 pm
oh right sorry
www.alphaaddict.net/gallery
Title: Re: logo
Post by: Joachim Müller on March 24, 2006, 07:25:42 am
Undo your stylesheet changes and just comment out
Code: [Select]
background-image: url("images/logo.jpg");, edit http://www.alphaaddict.net/gallery/themes/reynolds/template.html, find
Code: [Select]
<h1 id="header">{GAL_NAME}</h1>

<p id="tagline">{GAL_DESCRIPTION}</p>
and replace with
Code: [Select]
<div id="header"><img src="path/to/you/image.jpg" border="0" width="image_width" height="image_height" alt="" /></div>

<div id="tagline"></div>
Title: Re: logo
Post by: AlphaAddict on March 29, 2006, 10:19:08 am
ive changed it now and it seems to be show the image in the template

http://alphaaddict.net/gallery/themes/reynolds/template.html

But its still not showing up in the gallery and the name still isnt showing
Title: Re: logo
Post by: Joachim Müller on March 29, 2006, 10:21:34 am
change
Code: [Select]
<div id="header"><img src="images/Logo.png" border="0" width="image_width" height="image_height" alt="" /></div>to
Code: [Select]
<div id="header"><img src="themes/reynolds/images/Logo.png" border="0" width="image_width" height="image_height" alt="" /></div> - you have to specify relative paths as seen from the coppermine root folder, as the template file get's parsed from there.
Title: Re: logo
Post by: AlphaAddict on March 29, 2006, 01:01:33 pm
This is gettiong even weirder , ive changed it if you check the source of teh link above
 but its still not showing up .
Ive checked the link to the image
Title: Re: logo
Post by: Joachim Müller on March 29, 2006, 10:22:22 pm
works as expected for me - clear your cache.