forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 miscellaneous => Topic started by: tonyhill on February 13, 2006, 05:43:39 pm

Title: Multiple file upload using a ZIP archive (updated for 1.4.3)
Post by: tonyhill on February 13, 2006, 05:43:39 pm
This work is based upon RatKing's mod, first referenced here:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=7750.0 (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=7750.0)

I've incorporated Guerilla's fix into upload.php and ported this mod to 1.4.3.  This fix was found here:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=21947 (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=21947)

groupmgr.php has changed very significantly in the areas of interest between 1.3.4 and 1.4.3, so I left groupmgr.php as is in 1.4.3.  Replacing the remaining two files, upload.php and english.php allowed the mod to work.

The modified files, along with m-zip.php are included in the attached zip file.

I had to make a few guesses to adapt the mod.  Maybe someone can help out to make sure this thing is 100% correct.

The first guess is in english.php
Code: [Select]
array('All files found in a unpacked ZIP get the same title and comment','single_zip_info_entry',1,''),
I added the last element of the array to match the surrounding arrays.  I have no idea what the purpose of that last element is, so I left it blank.

The second guess has to do with my exclusion of groupmgr.php from any modifications.  I have no idea what the purpose of this file is, or what the modifications do to groupmgr.php.  This file has changed extensively from 1.3.4, so I just didn't touch it.  Was this wise?

Many thanks to RatKing and all for putting this together in the first place!  It saves me a lot of headache.
Title: Re: Multiple file upload using a ZIP archive (updated for 1.4.3)
Post by: LilAngel on February 24, 2006, 08:58:11 am
It sounds like something I could use. Have you experienced any bugs or problems? Is there anyone else who has tried this?

Edit:
Do I have to only upload the files in your ZIP file or should I also use Ratkings/Guerillas work?

Edit 2:
I uploaded the files from your ZIP archive, but it seems I only can upload zip archives now.. File uload boxes and URI upload boxes have gone.
Uploading files via that ZIP works. :)
However, I am getting some notices in debug mode. I am not sure if these are important but it might have to do with the problem I am having. Php is like French for me, I can read it, but understanding is something different  :-[

Code: [Select]
/upload.php

    * Notice line 1056: Undefined index: file_upload_array
    * Notice line 1309: Undefined index: URI_array
    * Notice line 2126: Undefined variable: path_to_image
    * Notice line 2275: Undefined variable: file_failure_array
    * Notice line 2276: Undefined variable: URI_failure_array
    * Notice line 2277: Undefined variable: zip_failure_array

/m-zip.php

    * Notice line 117: Undefined index: ./albums/edit/mZIP_temp_b6c69ac6.zip
    * Notice line 120: Undefined index: ./albums/edit/mZIP_temp_b6c69ac6.zip
    * Notice line 211: Undefined variable: m_zip_fileHandle
    * Notice line 211: Undefined variable: m_zip_fileHandle
Title: Re: Multiple file upload using a ZIP archive (updated for 1.4.3)
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 24, 2006, 06:33:46 pm
turn off notices_display if they don't mean anything to you, they're a dev-only feature.
Title: Re: Multiple file upload using a ZIP archive (updated for 1.4.3)
Post by: ftree on April 11, 2006, 05:15:47 pm
Hi

I have installed the files and it works great.
But I have the same problem as LilAngel that I only see the Zip Upload Input Filed.
Waht do I have to do that I can see the File uload boxes and URI upload boxes also.

lg flo
Title: Re: Multiple file upload using a ZIP archive (updated for 1.4.3)
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 12, 2006, 12:40:50 am
mods only go supported on the mod thread. The mod you're refering to has been made for cpg1.3.x, it can't be used out-of-the-box with cpg1.4.x. Basically, you're on your own with this - either find out how to make the mod work with cpg1.4.x by yourself or don't use that mod.