forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 cpmFetch by vuud => Topic started by: vuud on January 20, 2006, 09:23:33 pm

Title: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: vuud on January 20, 2006, 09:23:33 pm
Discussions of problems with cpmfetch when cpg is bridged with something (anything else)
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: SpoiledMutts_Com on January 21, 2006, 06:30:08 am
I am having problems showing all pics or set number of pics (regardless if random or latest) from all albums in a category.  I would actually like to show all or a set number of the latests pics that are public.  I am running the latest stable versions of everthing, here is the code I have used.  Coppermine is bridged with SMF, I have tried all the commented lines but regardless of which I use it only shows the pics from the first album made in the category (there are only 2 categories).

Code: [Select]
echo '<div align="right">';
include "/var/www/html/photogallery/ssi/cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
$objCpm = new cpm("/photogallery");
//$objCpm->cpm_viewRandomMedia(5,1);
//$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia (5,1);
//$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMediaFrom (5,1, "cat=1");
//$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMediaFromCategory (5, 1, 1);
//$objCpm->cpm_viewRandomMediaFrom(5,1,"cat=1");
$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMediaFromCategory(18,1,2);
$objCpm->cpm_close();
echo '</div>';

Like I said, I have tried all the commented out ways, I get pics but only from the first album created in those categories.  I am wanting to show all latest pics in all public categories and albums.  Thanks for any help.
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: SpoiledMutts_Com on January 21, 2006, 09:27:10 pm
Nevermind, after reading countless hours of irrelevent posts I saw where the aurthor said they would probably not fix this problem so I just wrote my own script to show the latest additions to my gallery on my homepage.
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: Goosemoose on February 26, 2006, 01:12:11 am
How did you fix this problem? I have the exact same issue. I have bridged with SMF and all I ever see is items posted from the first album. I thought it was just me! Where did you see that vuud won't fix this problem?

Thanks
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: Goosemoose on February 26, 2006, 02:34:09 am
I did quite a bit of reading and it seems that the problem is that there are no users in the coppermine table. Why does this matter If I'm trying to get images from a category?  Any ideas on ways around this?

Thanks
Title: [Fixed] Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: Goosemoose on February 26, 2006, 03:51:29 am
Ok, I figured this out and have made a post here: http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=73366.0 . Now all the cpmfetch functions work with the smf & coppermine bridge, yeah!!! It should be very easy to look at my changes and make them for all the other bridges.
Title: strange error of database column
Post by: websmart on February 27, 2006, 03:33:09 am
Every test of cftest.php was shown 'pass' even though it displays following error where it is supposed to show thumbnails :

Unknown column 'u.user_website' in 'field list'
Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/desijawa/public_html/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_dao.php on line 710


What goes wrong ?

cpmfetch version - 1.6.2
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: Goosemoose on February 27, 2006, 03:35:45 am
Websmart, you are posting this in the wrong thread. Look through the instructions for cpmfetch, it explains a few lines you need to comment/uncomment to get cpmfetch to work.
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: websmart on February 27, 2006, 05:41:37 pm
I did as per CPMFETCH instructions said. Its test page
displays OK for everything. Eventhough it does not
bring thumbnails.

Please give me link where to post this.
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: beleebala on March 02, 2006, 12:08:52 am
Every test of cftest.php was shown 'pass' even though it displays following error where it is supposed to show thumbnails :

Unknown column 'u.user_website' in 'field list'
Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/desijawa/public_html/cpmfetch/cpmfetch_dao.php on line 710


What goes wrong ?

cpmfetch version - 1.6.2

Found the answer at http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=19528.msg131918#msg131918. You need to comment out something in the cpmfetch_dao.php file. Thanks.

Thanks!
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: IIIBradIII on March 22, 2006, 12:00:01 am
Hey folks.  First of all, thanks for this wonderful mod!  We can't wait to get it going on our site!

We're running Coppermine 1.3.x bridged w/ IPB 1.2.  The test file says everything is fine, but it displays no images.  It also displays no errors though, even when I add the code at the top of it to force PHP errors.  Any thoughts?

EDIT: Nevermind, got it working.  Just had to make some changes to the queries of the member table on lines 57 & 96 of cpmfetch_dao.php.
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: Sublevel4 on April 07, 2006, 01:50:13 am
What changes did you make to those lines?
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: jaiak on April 09, 2006, 05:33:17 pm
Hello

I have coppermine 1.4.4 bridgeg with phpBB 2.0.19 and I comment and I have read the release notes and I comment this lines, but I execute the test file and thubnails don't appear:

In the same server, I have a coppermine not bridged and functionally ok!! :)

What is the mistake?

Sorry for my bad english and regards from spain

Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: jaiak on April 10, 2006, 12:11:40 am
Hello agaain

I post again for other users with my same problem.

i "desbridgeg" my coppermine, I add other oser more the administrator and I "rebridged" my coppermine and it's ok!!

Regards and sorry again for my bad english :P
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: Nicolio on April 10, 2006, 12:46:42 am
I'm having the same problem, but I'm not sure I understand how you solved it.  What were the exact steps?
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: jaiak on April 10, 2006, 01:15:44 am
hello

1 - desbridged the coppermine and phpbb
2 - add an user for example "asdasd" to coppermine account, (with the admin coppermine account)
3 - bridge again the coppermine and phpbb

However, I don't know is this is 100% correct... for example, the last media $objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia (1,1); appear the ast media picture add by the admin, not other users...

Regards from spain
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: blukas on April 21, 2006, 03:40:45 pm
Is there someone who has the detailed solution for the integration with phpBB?
I don't understand what i have to modified in the file cpmfetch_dao.php

Thanks very much!!!!  :)
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: Sy on May 18, 2006, 07:27:11 pm
hello

1 - desbridged the coppermine and phpbb
2 - add an user for example "asdasd" to coppermine account, (with the admin coppermine account)
3 - bridge again the coppermine and phpbb

However, I don't know is this is 100% correct... for example, the last media $objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia (1,1); appear the ast media picture add by the admin, not other users...

Regards from spain

Thanks Ribanet sorted the problem out for me perfectly  ;D
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: grv on June 12, 2006, 09:00:02 pm
Hello..... I am having a similar problem to the one posted earlier. I have used bridging on Coppermine Photo Gallery and phpBB, and tried using CPMFetch for displaying random images. The test script from CPMFetch works perfectly.

My problem is that the code for displaying the random image is not working. I have copied the exact script snippet as was provided in the documentations, but all it shows is a blank page, no errors, nothing! i am afraid I might have missed some tweaking and setting up along the way.

If anyone has any solutions/hints, I would be more than happy to get a (quick) reply.


Thank you.
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: PABebop on June 12, 2006, 10:27:53 pm

Hello,

Sorry for posting here, I hope this is the correct protocol.  I've been looking for a solution for this all day and can't seem to find one, so I am posting...

I have CPMFetch installed on my server, the cftest file works fine, except it only shows what appears to be the alt tags.  They are linkable, but when I check the properties of the "image", it looks like the root directory is missing. here is what I am getting....

http://albums/NASCAR%20pics8/thumb_nascar27.gif

Clickthrough is linking fine.

I tried using the cfimageget as a test and that works perfectly.

Any idea as to how I can get the root directory to point correctly?

Thanks in advance!
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: PABebop on June 13, 2006, 03:14:28 pm


Here is the test page URL....

http://photos.thepoconos.com/cpmfetch/cftest.php

I temporarily coded a <img src> using cfimageget in the test page to see how that would work and the image displayed with no problem.

Thanks!
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: PABebop on June 20, 2006, 05:25:13 pm
This issue has been fixed.
Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: HoundSP on July 03, 2006, 05:34:11 pm
I'm having problem with CPM fetch after bridge with IPB 2.0.x.The imge display only shows the admin album.
Refer to this post : http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=73366.0

I've tried to change the table name to match with ipb table name but it still not working.

I've made changed on the following

Code: [Select]
$this->sqlPictureSourceSelect = " " . $database_table_prefix . "pictures as p, " . $database_table_prefix . "albums as a, "
. $database_table_prefix . "users AS u ";

To ipb user table
Code: [Select]
$this->sqlPictureSourceSelect = " " . $database_table_prefix . "pictures as p, " . $database_table_prefix . "albums as a, "
. "ibf_members AS u ";

also change
Code: [Select]
u.user_lastvisit AS uUser_lastvisit
to
Code: [Select]
u.last_visit AS uUser_lastvisit
and all instances
Code: [Select]
u.user_id
to
Code: [Select]
u.id

Title: Re: CpmFetch - Issues with coppermine bridging
Post by: remember_me on July 17, 2006, 05:47:15 pm
yes i too would like to knw how to solve this problem with you bridge with IPB 2.1.6x