forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 miscellaneous => Topic started by: silverstreak1955 on December 29, 2005, 10:53:33 am

Title: Adding additional sub menu buttons like Custom link?
Post by: silverstreak1955 on December 29, 2005, 10:53:33 am
Hi all,

I have just installed 1.4 + the paypal mod to allow my freelancers to sell images away from our main community site as its an old nuke/coppermine install at http://www.globalphotosite.info as I couldnt find a viable way to upgrade the platform.

Great to link back to my original site using the new custom link field in 1.4,

But I would like to add another or possible 2 other buttons @  http://chrisedwards.ws/coppermine/index.php

Could anyone tell me how and where to add adittional buttons.

any help appreciated

Chris
Title: Re: Adding additional sub menu buttons like Custom link?
Post by: ecto on December 29, 2005, 11:44:17 pm
In themes/your theme/theme.php, find the section with the menu buttons:

Code: [Select]
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{HOME_LNK}','{HOME_TITLE}','{HOME_TGT}','home',$template_sys_menu_spacer);

Just add buttons there as you see fit..

Code: [Select]
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'Disney','Go to disney.com','http://www.disney.com/','disneylink',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'{HOME_LNK}','{HOME_TITLE}','{HOME_TGT}','home',$template_sys_menu_spacer);

If that section with the buttons isn't in your theme.php file, copy it there from themes/sample/theme.php.
Title: Re: Adding additional sub menu buttons like Custom link?
Post by: silverstreak1955 on December 30, 2005, 01:33:41 pm
Thanks Ecto, really appreciated.
Title: Re: Adding additional sub menu buttons like Custom link?
Post by: Rallemann on January 02, 2006, 10:48:00 pm
What do I have to change, if I want the link to open in a new window?

In older versions I put html code in the file but since 1.43 I am confused.

Can you help me :)

edit:
solved...
I get it on my own -
Code: [Select]
    addbutton($sys_menu_buttons,'<a href=http://abi07.biz target=_NEW>abi07.biz','Stufenboard abi07.biz','http://www.abi07.biz','abi07',$template_sys_menu_spacer);
Title: Re: Adding additional sub menu buttons like Custom link?
Post by: ecto on January 03, 2006, 12:48:27 am
Rallemann, you should read this thread (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=25580.0) and do it that way. Don't miss to read the article GauGau posted a link to.
Title: Re: Adding additional sub menu buttons like Custom link?
Post by: IamDeirdre on January 10, 2006, 05:57:43 pm
Thanks, this is just what I was looking for! I've never done javascript, but I'm going to give it a try!  :D