forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.4 bridging => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 bridge contributions => Topic started by: Nibbler on November 05, 2005, 09:38:33 pm

Title: MyTopix bridge file for 1.4
Post by: Nibbler on November 05, 2005, 09:38:33 pm
Bridge file for use with MyTopix (http://www.jaia-interactive.com/support/) forum software. To use, extract file and fill in the info:

Code: [Select]
// local path to your mytopix config file
$path = '../mytopix/';
$this->use_post_based_groups = 0;

Then upload into your cpg bridge dir and run the bridge manager, entering 'mypix' as a custom bridge file. Set post based groups to 1 to import usergroups from the board. If you leave it as 0 then everyone gets dumped into the members group for easy administration.

Title: Re: MyTopix bridge file for 1.4
Post by: DARRKCLOUD on November 06, 2005, 12:34:37 pm
It works very well, but there is an problem. If you go to my profile, and try to edit it, then it outputs:
Quote
The system cannot find the appropriate data to match your request. Please ensure that your input is in the correct format.
I fixed this by finding
Code: [Select]
// Pages to redirect to
$this->page = array(
'register' => '/index.php?a=register',
'editusers' =>  '/index.php?a=members',
'edituserprofile' => '/index.php?a=ucp&CODE=00'
);
and changing it to
Code: [Select]
// Pages to redirect to
$this->page = array(
'register' => '/index.php?a=register',
'editusers' =>  '/index.php?a=members',
'edituserprofile' => '/index.php?a=ucp&id='
);
Otherwise it works perfectly. :D

DEMO:
http://www.nitrocarcentral.ath.cx/community/
http://www.nitrocarcentral.ath.cx/gallery/
Title: Re: MyTopix bridge file for 1.4
Post by: DARRKCLOUD on November 06, 2005, 03:35:13 pm
Realised an bug. If you login, click car gallery, and go back to the forums, then all of your posts are duplicated. You also get an duplicate entry in the active users, so i think that is connected. Any ideas? Screen below:
Title: Re: MyTopix bridge file for 1.4
Post by: Joachim Müller on November 06, 2005, 03:40:42 pm
How could the bridge file interfere with your board? This process is only possible vice versa afaik.
Title: Re: MyTopix bridge file for 1.4
Post by: DARRKCLOUD on November 06, 2005, 03:52:17 pm
It was working fine before i used the bridge.  I think it is coppermine's active users doing it, so i am going to find it an comment it out. :(