forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Dev Board => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs: FIXED/CLOSED => Topic started by: 1sin on October 12, 2005, 09:04:19 am

Title: [BUG] Chinese language label wrong in the list box
Post by: 1sin on October 12, 2005, 09:04:19 am
In the language selection list box, the label for Chinese Traditional actually display in Chinese Simplyfy  and  the Simplify display in traditional.  Should be the opposite.  But when clicking the flag icon, it display correctly.
Title: Re: [BUG] Chinese language label wrong in the list box
Post by: Joachim Müller on October 12, 2005, 10:15:05 am
so chinese_gb equals Chinese simplified and chinese_big5 equals Chinese traditional? Is this correct this way round? Please excuse me for being thick when it comes to asian languages.
Title: Re: [BUG] Chinese language label wrong in the list box
Post by: artistsinhawaii on October 12, 2005, 10:42:49 am
so chinese_gb equals Chinese simplified and chinese_big5 equals Chinese traditional? Is this correct this way round? Please excuse me for being thick when it comes to asian languages.

That's correct, GauGau.

Dennis
Title: Re: [BUG] Chinese language label wrong in the list box
Post by: Joachim Müller on October 12, 2005, 03:51:37 pm
k, I'll commit the changes to the cvs as soon as I have access to it.
Title: Re: [BUG] Chinese language label wrong in the list box
Post by: Joachim Müller on October 13, 2005, 07:20:26 am
committed:
Code: [Select]
$lang_language_data['chinese_big5'] = array('Chinese traditional','中文 - 简体','tw');
$lang_language_data['chinese_gb'] = array('Chinese simplified','中文 - 繁體','cn');
to devel branch of cvs. I hope that this is correct.
Marking as "fixed", please reply if it isn't for you.
Title: Re: [BUG] Chinese language label wrong in the list box
Post by: 1sin on October 15, 2005, 02:26:42 am
Hi GauGau,

There is a small mistake in the chinese characters part.  The correct code should be:

$lang_language_data['chinese_big5'] = array('Chinese traditional','中文 - 繁體','tw');
$lang_language_data['chinese_gb'] = array('Chinese simplified','中文 - 简体','cn');
Title: Re: [BUG] Chinese language label wrong in the list box
Post by: Joachim Müller on October 15, 2005, 10:38:49 am
ok, thanks for the report. This is now the content of include/functions.inc.php:
Code: [Select]
$lang_language_data['chinese_big5'] = array('Chinese traditional','中文 - 繁體','tw');
$lang_language_data['chinese_gb'] = array('Chinese simplified','中文 - 简体','cn');
(actually, the chinse encoding is not in the file, but the html equivalent that represents it. The forum software of course outputs the chinese chars).