forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Dev Board => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs: FIXED/CLOSED => Topic started by: jgb6534 on July 22, 2005, 12:35:07 am

Title: Bug in install.php's phpNuke Checker
Post by: jgb6534 on July 22, 2005, 12:35:07 am
I just tried to install Coppermine 1.4.1 and was blocked from doing so by the phpNuke check at the start of install.php.

This site does not have phpNuke installed, but it does happen to have two, nested versions of Mambo on it. That is, I was trying to install it in:

/public_html/redrover/portfolio/

This is a Mambo site so the following directory exists:

/public_html/redrover/modules/

However there is another Mambo site installed below it and consequently, there's also the following directory:

/public_html/modules/

While doing its phpNuke check (see below), install.php found ../../modules and erroneously thought there was a phpNuke installation.  It gave me the option of continuing, in theory, and I clicked the "continue" link, filled in the form, and clicked "let's go."  But it just cycled back to the error message and wouldn't let me proceed.

phpNuke check:

Code: [Select]
// Check if standalone is installed in a portal like phpNuke
if (is_dir('../../modules') && $_REQUEST['continue_anyway'] != 1) {
    die(
        "<html><body><h1>ERROR</h1>You seem to be trying to install the standalone Coppermine into your Nuke portal.<br />
         This version can only be used as standalone!<br />
         Some server setups might display this warning even though you don't have a nuke portal installed - if this is the case for you, <a href=\"" . $PHP_SELF . "?continue_anyway=1\">continue</a> with the install.
         If you are using a nuke portal, you might want to take a look into <a href=\"http://www.cpgnuke.com/\">CpgNuke</a> or use one of the (unsupported)
         <a href=\"http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=89658&package_id=95984\">coppermine ports</a>
         - do not continue!</body></html>"
         );
} // end check
Title: Re: Bug in install.php's phpNuke Checker
Post by: kegobeer on July 22, 2005, 02:09:55 am
Comment out that bit of code and try again.
Title: Re: Bug in install.php's phpNuke Checker
Post by: jgb6534 on July 22, 2005, 03:06:07 am
Comment out that bit of code and try again.
I tricked it by temporarily renaming the offending modules directory.

Worked just fine.

But I might suggest a more accurate way of checking for phpNuke--like maybe looking for a specific PHPN file in addition to a directory.

Just a thought...

Title: Re: Bug in install.php's phpNuke Checker
Post by: Nibbler on May 17, 2006, 06:47:45 pm
Fixed as of svn revision 3037.