forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Dev Board => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs: FIXED/CLOSED => Topic started by: donnoman on April 19, 2005, 02:29:58 am

Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 19, 2005, 02:29:58 am
Did you get your CPG from Coppermine's CVS?

What version of SMF do you have?

What is the directory layout you used to setup coppermine and smf.

When you run through the bridge manager the last page has all the settings used, copy those settings and paste it here.


I've done several integrations with smf 1.02 and Coppermine from CVS without any issues.

ie: cpg-contrib.org (http://cpg-contrib.org) and cpg-contrib.org/board (http://cpg-contrib.org/board)

Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on April 19, 2005, 02:51:18 am
Did you get your CPG from Coppermine's CVS?
Yes, today 04/18/2005

Quote
What version of SMF do you have?
SMF 1.1 beta 1

Quote
What is the directory layout you used to setup coppermine and smf.
mysite.com/smf
mysite.com/cpg140

Quote
When you run through the bridge manager the last page has all the settings used, copy those settings and paste it here.
Can't access the page SEE HERE (http://www.peterosipof.com/cpg140) will replace the files and try again once I get home
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 19, 2005, 03:07:07 am
SMF 1.1 beta has not been released beyond's SMF's Charter Members, as such I don't have access to it to help you.

The bridge files have only been tested up to SMF 1.0.3.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on April 19, 2005, 03:28:13 am
Like I said, I am not looking for support just wanted to let you guys know the bridge doesn't work with SMF 1.1 beta 1, I don't know what SMF policies are but maybe you could request [Unknown] over at SMF for a copy.

Off Topic:
I don't get email notification when a reply is made to a/the message (I have the notification enabled)
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 19, 2005, 03:34:09 am
Sourceforge (our host) has disabled outbound email, so you won't get any notifications. Though, the notification system is still a handy way to bookmark threads your interested in  ;D

Unfortunately I don't have any special in's with the SMF folks. If you as a Charter member were to request of the SMF folks that someone on the dev team of Coppermine be given a charter membership that would be acceptable and carry more weight than me asking for one on thier boards.

Otherwise, I think we'll just wait until 1.1 is released to the general public.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on April 19, 2005, 03:38:06 am
I'll ask [Unknown] if he says OK, I'll give you a copy.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on April 19, 2005, 05:07:09 am
Sorry I was told not to, but Jack is a charter member and has access to SMF 1.1 beta 1.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 19, 2005, 05:19:23 am
Soo close, yet too far away.

Unfortunately Jack, aka Datajack has since retired from the Coppermine Dev Team.

The new documentation for 1.4 lists his status, but it hasn't yet made it to the Web "about" section.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 19, 2005, 05:43:51 am
I'm a charter member as well ;)
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on April 19, 2005, 06:21:19 pm
I'm a charter member as well ;)

Can we presume a bridge for SMF 1.1 is on the way.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 19, 2005, 11:29:27 pm
yes
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: nukeworker on April 20, 2005, 01:39:01 pm
I upgraded to SMF 1.1 Beta1, and all of my other programs that integrate with SMF died, because the new version uses a new method to log people in and out.  However, the only program that didn't die was my CPG 1.3 bridge.  I wonder why it didn't die, and everything else did. (Guessing that the other programs try to use SMF to login,a nd CPG handles the login internally, from the DB info...)

Just wanted to let people know that CPG 1.3 seems to work with SMF 1.1 Beta
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 20, 2005, 03:27:56 pm
thanks for your feedback - that's what I already thought. In other words: probably the original poster of this thread just made an error during bridging...
We'll keep you updated however.

Joachim
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: snork13 on April 21, 2005, 01:12:49 am
@GauGau


I can confirm, the bridge manger is not working correctly. I tested SMF 1.1 Beta1 and CPG 1.4.1 .  I did replace the file in CPG1.4.1 and still not working. "Fatal Error" = http://www.snork13.net/devel not that it helps  I haven't looked at the database yet. hope this helps

snork
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: nukeworker on April 21, 2005, 01:31:36 am
@GauGau


I can confirm, the bridge manger is not working correctly. I tested SMF 1.1 Beta1 and CPG 1.4.1 .  I did replace the file in CPG1.4.1 and still not working. "Fatal Error" = http://www.snork13.net/devel not that it helps  I haven't looked at the database yet. hope this helps

snork

They are using CGP 1.4.1, and I'm still using 1.3
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: snork13 on April 21, 2005, 03:10:16 am
@aravot

you may know this, but others may not.

You can correct the problem by turning the bridge OFF using phpadmin. At least you can access the gallery again to try the bridge over.

snork
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 21, 2005, 03:23:25 am
the problem is that the usage of $db_prefix from SSI.php has changed.

It is now returning the db_name appended to the prefix, and the bridge file appends it a second time.

modify these two lines in the smf10.inc.php bridge file:

find:
Code: [Select]
                               $this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
                                $this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];

replace with:
Code: [Select]
                               $this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
                                $this->groupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 21, 2005, 03:34:37 am
If you replace that code with :

Code: [Select]
       // Derived full table names
        if (strpos($db_prefix, '.') === false) {
            $this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        } else {
            $this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        }

It will work for both 1.0.3 and 1.1 beta 1.

Should I commit this to devel?
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: snork13 on April 21, 2005, 04:21:11 am
@donnoman

ok, thanks, now without doing that i hard coded and it's working


Code: [Select]
// Database connection settings
$this->db = array(
'name' => '******',
'host' =>'localhost',
'user' => '*******',
'prefix' => 'smf_',

http://www.snork13.net/board
http://www.snork13.net/devel

test/test

snork
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 21, 2005, 04:40:47 am
@nukeworker the reason the 1.3 bridge wasn't affected is those values are hardcoded in Coppemine's bridge. In 1.4 we rely on $db_prefix from smf's own SSI.php.

Your other "bridged" applications may be doing the same thing, and have an identical problem in that they are adding the dbname to the prefix twice.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 21, 2005, 08:57:35 am
If you replace that code with :

Code: [Select]
        // Derived full table names
        if (strpos($db_prefix, '.') === false) {
            $this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        } else {
            $this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        }

It will work for both 1.0.3 and 1.1 beta 1.

Should I commit this to devel?
There are for certain many smf1.0 installs around, so I recommend you create a new bridge file smf11.inc.php (unless you can handle both ways with one brige file).

Joachim
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Nibbler on April 21, 2005, 02:37:00 pm
That code should handle it both ways - that's certainly the intention. I'd be happy for you to commit that change to the smf bridge. Only make a whole new file if there are really significant changes in 1.1
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: nukeworker on April 21, 2005, 08:55:55 pm
@nukeworker the reason the 1.3 bridge wasn't affected is those values are hardcoded in Coppemine's bridge. In 1.4 we rely on $db_prefix from smf's own SSI.php.

Your other "bridged" applications may be doing the same thing, and have an identical problem in that they are adding the dbname to the prefix twice.

Thank you for the insight.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on April 21, 2005, 09:04:02 pm
If you replace that code with :

Code: [Select]
        // Derived full table names
        if (strpos($db_prefix, '.') === false) {
            $this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        } else {
            $this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        }

It will work for both 1.0.3 and 1.1 beta 1.

Should I commit this to devel?

Tried the above code with SMF 1.1 beta 1, it worked (did not test with SMF 1.0.x)

http://www.peterosipof.com/smf

test/test
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on April 22, 2005, 03:53:02 am
@gaugau that this the only change thats required for 1.1 as far as my testing went. I tested the latter code that I suggested with both my 1.03 install and the 1.1 beta 1, and it worked well.

Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Joachim Müller on July 31, 2005, 12:22:08 pm
[moderation]
bumping this unresolved thread to the top...

Case closed?
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on July 31, 2005, 09:17:38 pm
Case closed?

No case not closed, CPG 1.4.1 beta doesn't work with SMF 1.1 beta 3 public, however if you read the following posts I managed to bridge both however SMF user group doesn't show up in CPG configuration nore the users.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=19771.msg90792

http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=41996.0
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on August 02, 2005, 03:23:02 am
Aarovot, can you look at your bridge manager settings and see if "use post groups" = yes?

If not, set it to yes and try again. 

It's also entirely possible that SMF has changed thier code since I did the original fix.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on August 04, 2005, 09:09:19 pm
Was my post removed? The follow up to 'donnoman' question.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Joachim Müller on August 04, 2005, 10:23:35 pm
we lost approx. 20 posts during the forum move. Apparently, yours was one of them, sorry. Please repost.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on August 04, 2005, 11:48:33 pm
I see what I can recall.

Tested with
SMF 1.1 beta 3 public and CVS version of 20050728
CPG 1.4.1 beta CVS version of 20050728

Directory structure:
mysite.com/
----------- SMF
----------- CPG

Scenario 1
In Bridge manager if ["Use Post-based groups" = NO] than SMF groups and users don't get ported to CPG but the bridge works that is when in CPG clicking Login it redirects to SMF login.

Scenario 2
In Bridge manager if ["Use Post-based groups" = YES] than SMF groups and users DO Get ported to CPG.


Suggestion I know CPG 1.4.1 is on feature freeze but it would be nice to have login / logout redirection option

Example:
Logout Redirection : Back to <forum> page
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on August 05, 2005, 03:48:17 am
Can you post a test user account and password, and the url to your bridged gallery?
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on August 05, 2005, 05:42:21 am
edited: <link removed>

While at it please check Coppermine site with FireFox it looks weird I don't know if it is caused by bridge or what

Another thing I found out under ‘Groups’ if 'Public albums upload' is set to No than there is no upload button.

donnoman, I have PM-ed you Admin privileges if you want to test things out.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: donnoman on August 06, 2005, 05:08:27 am
it looks "wierd" in IE as well. Your CSS is messed up, and I noticed a few standard images are missing as well. I would suggest re-uploading Coppermine.

What exactly is the problem? It seemed to be acting "as designed" to me.

If you are in coppermine and "logout" then you will be on the Coppermine page and not be logged in. Thats the way it has always worked for me.

You said manipulating the "use" groups affected whether the groups were synced. Thats by design for the SMF bridge. It is my understanding that in the SMF bridge it's all groups or no groups.  It's worked this way with all of the SMF's I've setup.

I'm not seeing a problem that requires intervention yet.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on August 07, 2005, 08:17:03 am
it looks "wierd" in IE as well. Your CSS is messed up, and I noticed a few standard images are missing as well. I would suggest re-uploading Coppermine.

Fixed by re-uploading cpg

Quote
You said manipulating the "use" groups affected whether the groups were synced. Thats by design for the SMF bridge. It is my understanding that in the SMF bridge it's all groups or no groups.  It's worked this way with all of the SMF's I've setup.

If it is by design than it is working as desired, however I assumed selecting ["Use Post-based groups" = NO] than the none post-based groups would be ported to CPG.

(http://webpages.charter.net/osipof/cpg/cpgpostbased.gif)

Title: Re: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Nibbler on August 07, 2005, 03:30:27 pm
It's explained in the documentation:

Use post-based groups?
Should Coppermine import the special groups that exist in the forum ? If you select no, then Coppermine will use the standard groups (Administrator, Registered and Anonymous) which makes administration easier and is recommended. You can change this setting later as well.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on August 07, 2005, 06:43:33 pm
Just to clarify; here is where I got confused.

I have never used another forum so don’t know about the rest but in SMF can create other Regular none post based groups, example below is how I use it in my board.

In addition to the regular groups (Administrator, Registered and Anonymous) I have few other none post-based groups (see pic), don’t care about post based groups.

AC Students = This section can be viewed only by (ex)-students of the college
Charter Members = Paid membership access to the whole forum
CPG Members = All members in forum have disc space of 3MB to upload pictures however CPG members (paid membership) have 10MB of disc space
Gender M = Topics available only to Male
Gender F = Topic available only to Female
Inactive = Members who have not been active for 90 days are put in this group and have no privileges
None AC = These group is consist of those members who have not attended this particular college

So you see I thought by selecting ["Use Post-based groups" = NO], all these groups will port to CPG, this was my confusion, however maybe they need to be ported since they are not post base groups, anyway Keep up the Good Work.

(http://webpages.charter.net/osipof/cpg/smf_groups.gif)
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Elegant John on August 12, 2005, 09:54:41 pm
Guys;

Not to sound redundant here but I am having much of the same problems with the SMF bridge.

Using SMF 1.1B3
Using CPG 1.4

I upgraded smf10.php with GauGaus latest fix and that enabled the CPG to import the Groups list (setting =YES for post based groups)

The problem however is when I click on "USERS" in CPG, I get a "fatal error" ( screenshot below)

I might add, that when using 1.3.3 CPG, I was never able to get the bridge to work correctly causing my members to have to log in twice to the forum and the Gallery.

One last thing I should mention. I use a text link on the front page of the forum to direct members to login. Now, this will take me to an SMF login screen and when you enter the info, it directs you to the SMF front page. Not CPG. Same thing occurs if you try to login from within Coppermine.

I appreciate the help and guidance here guys. This is a heluuva product!

Quote
USER:
------------------
Array
(
    [ID] => 75e21cf3d0e7ff310c8217ed8a38672b
    [am] => 1
    [lang] => english
)

==========================
USER DATA:
------------------
Array
(
    [user_id] => 1
    [user_name] => pcorn54
    [groups] => Array
        (
           
  • => 101

        )

    [disk_max] => 0
    [disk_min] => 0
    [can_rate_pictures] => 0
    [can_send_ecards] => 0
    [ufc_max] => 3
    [ufc_min] => 3
    [custom_user_upload] => 0
    [num_file_upload] => 5
    [num_URI_upload] => 3
    [can_post_comments] => 0
    [can_upload_pictures] => 0
    [can_create_albums] => 0
    [has_admin_access] => 1
    [pub_upl_need_approval] => 1
    [priv_upl_need_approval] => 1
    [group_name] => Administrator
    [upload_form_config] => 3
    [group_quota] => 0
    [can_see_all_albums] => 1
    [group_id] => 101
)

==========================
Queries:
------------------
Array
(
   
  • => SELECT extension, mime, content, player FROM cpg_filetypes; (0s)

    [1] => select * from cpg_plugins order by priority asc; (0s)
    [2] => SELECT * FROM cpg_bridge (0s)
    [3] => SELECT u.ID_MEMBER AS id, u.memberName AS username, u.passwd AS password, u.ID_POST_GROUP+100 AS group_id FROM `fronter_smf2`.smf_members AS u INNER JOIN `fronter_smf2`.smf_membergroups AS g ON u.ID_POST_GROUP=g.ID_GROUP WHERE u.ID_MEMBER='1' (0s)
    [4] => SELECT MAX(group_quota) as disk_max, MIN(group_quota) as disk_min, MAX(can_rate_pictures) as can_rate_pictures, MAX(can_send_ecards) as can_send_ecards, MAX(upload_form_config) as ufc_max, MIN(upload_form_config) as ufc_min, MAX(custom_user_upload) as custom_user_upload, MAX(num_file_upload) as num_file_upload, MAX(num_URI_upload) as num_URI_upload, MAX(can_post_comments) as can_post_comments, MAX(can_upload_pictures) as can_upload_pictures, MAX(can_create_albums) as can_create_albums, MAX(has_admin_access) as has_admin_access, MIN(pub_upl_need_approval) as pub_upl_need_approval, MIN( priv_upl_need_approval) as  priv_upl_need_approval FROM cpg_usergroups WHERE group_id in (101) (0s)
    [5] => SELECT group_name FROM  cpg_usergroups WHERE group_id= 101 (0s)
    [6] => SELECT user_favpics FROM cpg_favpics WHERE user_id = 1 (0s)
    [7] => DELETE FROM cpg_banned WHERE expiry < '2005-08-12 14:15:16' (0s)
    [8] => SELECT * FROM cpg_banned WHERE (ip_addr='12.184.65.24' OR ip_addr='12.184.65.24' OR user_id=1) AND brute_force=0 (0s)
    [9] => DELETE FROM cpg_users WHERE user_name = '' LIMIT 1 (0.233s)
    [10] => SELECT COUNT(*) FROM cpg_pictures WHERE approved = 'NO' (0s)
    [11] => SELECT count(*) FROM `fronter_smf2`.smf_members WHERE 1 (0.086s)
)

==========================
GET :
------------------
Array
(
    [sermgr_php] =>
)

==========================
POST :
------------------
Array
(
)

==========================
VERSION INFO :
------------------
PHP version: 4.3.11 - OK
------------------
mySQL version: 4.0.25-standard
------------------
Coppermine version: 1.4.1(beta)
==========================
Module: GD
------------------
GD Version: bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support: 1
FreeType Linkage: with freetype
T1Lib Support:
GIF Read Support: 1
GIF Create Support: 1
JPG Support: 1
PNG Support: 1
WBMP Support: 1
XBM Support: 1
JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support:

==========================
Module: mysql
------------------
MySQL Supportenabled
Active Persistent Links 1
Active Links 2
Client API version 3.23.49
MYSQL_MODULE_TYPE builtin
MYSQL_SOCKET /var/tmp/mysql.sock
MYSQL_INCLUDE no value
MYSQL_LIBS no value
==========================
Module: zlib
------------------
ZLib Support enabled
Compiled Version 1.1.4
Linked Version 1.1.4
==========================
Server restrictions (safe mode)?
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
safe_mode | Off | Off
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_gid | Off | Off
safe_mode_include_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
sql.safe_mode | Off | Off
disable_functions | no value | no value
file_uploads | On | On
include_path | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php
open_basedir | no value | no value
==========================
email
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
sendmail_from | no value | no value
sendmail_path | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i
SMTP | localhost | localhost
smtp_port | 25 | 25
==========================
Size and Time
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
max_execution_time | 30 | 30
max_input_time | -1 | -1
upload_max_filesize | 2M | 2M
post_max_size | 55M | 55M
==========================
Page generated in 0.721 seconds - 12 queries in 0.319 seconds - Album set : ; Meta set: ;
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: snork13 on August 12, 2005, 10:23:33 pm
Guys;

One last thing I should mention. I use a text link on the front page of the forum to direct members to login. Now, this will take me to an SMF login screen and when you enter the info, it directs you to the SMF front page. Not CPG. Same thing occurs if you try to login from within Coppermine.




this is normal, the forum handle the login, and should redirect to the gallery once logged in.

i have the bridge working with 1.3x and 1.05 and 1.4x beta and smf1.1. b3

-snork
Title: Re: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Nibbler on August 12, 2005, 10:30:42 pm
Right, can you change that line in udb_core from

Code: [Select]
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT count(*) FROM {$this->usertable} WHERE 1");
to

Code: [Select]
$result = cpg_db_query("SELECT count(*) FROM {$this->usertable} WHERE 1", $this->link_id);
and see if that fixes it.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Elegant John on August 12, 2005, 10:36:40 pm
Quick question!

Where does "udb_core" reside please
Title: Re: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Nibbler on August 12, 2005, 11:03:29 pm
bridge/udb_base.inc.php
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Elegant John on August 12, 2005, 11:21:15 pm
Nope, No luck. It brought forth the following

Quote
While executing query "SELECT ID_MEMBER as user_id, memberName as user_name, emailAddress as user_email, dateRegistered as user_regdate, UNIX_TIMESTAMP(lastLogin) as user_lastvisit, is_activated as user_active, COUNT(pid) as pic_count, ROUND(SUM(total_filesize)/1024) as disk_usage, group_name, group_quota FROM `fronter_smf2`.smf_members AS u INNER JOIN cpg_usergroups AS g ON u.ID_POST_GROUP+100 = g.group_id LEFT JOIN cpg_pictures AS p ON p.owner_id = u.ID_MEMBER GROUP BY user_id ORDER BY user_regdate DESC LIMIT 0, 25;" on 0

mySQL error:


And

Title: Re: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Nibbler on August 12, 2005, 11:32:20 pm
What do mean 'Nope' ?? it solved the original issue, just gave you a new one :D This will require more work to fix, so I'll have to look into it in detail.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Elegant John on August 13, 2005, 12:53:25 am
Thanks Nibbler. Been a long day buddy and was getting a bit frusterated. I appreciate your help and advice
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on September 23, 2005, 06:02:36 pm
Perhaps this needs to be committed.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=22015.msg100774#msg100774
Title: Re: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Nibbler on September 23, 2005, 06:14:44 pm
Why ? That's not an issue in 1.4.
Title: Re: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: aravot on September 23, 2005, 06:54:00 pm
Why ? That's not an issue in 1.4.

I thought it was, I'll check it.
Title: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
Post by: Joachim Müller on October 21, 2005, 11:26:37 pm
this thread is so cluttered, it's hardly usefull. I'm marking it as "closed"