forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 Miscellaneous => Topic started by: nickelsto on February 21, 2005, 05:54:36 am

Title: Edit FAQ page
Post by: nickelsto on February 21, 2005, 05:54:36 am
I would like to edit the faq page because there are elements I am not including in the gallery, ie. rating.  I would like to take out the question and answer concerning ratings so that users don't become confused.  Can someone tell me which file it is that needs to be edited to be able to do this?

Thanks
Title: Re: Edit FAQ page
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 21, 2005, 09:32:08 am
edit /lang/your_language.php (e.g. /lang/english.php), find
Code: [Select]
if (defined('FAQ_PHP')) $lang_faq_php = array(and edit the lines after it accordingly.

Joachim
Title: Re: Edit FAQ page
Post by: nickelsto on February 21, 2005, 05:53:44 pm
Thanks
Title: Re: Edit FAQ page
Post by: kieranmullen on June 08, 2005, 09:47:11 pm
Could you explain what variou parts are?

  array('Why do I need to register?', 'Registration may or may not be required by the administrator. Registration gives a member additional features such as uploading, having a favorite list, rating pictures and posting comments etc.', 'allow_user_registration', '1'), //cpg1.3.0



Obviously the first part is the question second part is the answer  but what are the other options.. allow_user_registration', '1' or '0' ?

Thanks

Kieran Mullen
Title: Re: Edit FAQ page
Post by: kieranmullen on June 08, 2005, 10:11:34 pm
Also I would like to put the following test in the array but it doesnt ike the ''

<A HREF="javascript:popUp('360createalb.swf')">Open the Popup Window</A>

Also where could I put script in the <head> for the faq page?  (it goes witht he javascript)

thanks!

Kieran Mullen
Title: Re: Edit FAQ page
Post by: Joachim Müller on June 09, 2005, 08:42:05 am
the single quotes need to be escaped. In PHP, you use the backslash as escape sequence. This means: change
Code: [Select]
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('360createalb.swf')">Open the Popup Window</A>to
Code: [Select]
<a href="javascript:popUp(\'360createalb.swf\')">Open the Popup Window</a>(html tags should be lower case btw.)