forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Dev Board => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs => cpg1.4 Testing/Bugs: FIXED/CLOSED => Topic started by: Tranz on February 19, 2005, 08:42:32 am

Title: "Invalid action" in admin.php
Post by: Tranz on February 19, 2005, 08:42:32 am
The latest version of admin.php results in:
Quote
Invalid action
instead of the configuration table. Ran cvs update and the update script. When I rolled back admin.php to the previous version, the error went away.
Title: Re: "Invalid action" in admin.php
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 19, 2005, 10:24:37 am
make sure you have v1.260 or better of english.php and you should be fine. The reason for the error: Omni has introduced another form creation option for the password encryption option to make it only show up when you're not using bridging, which I removed, as there already is a way to disable options from the config that don't apply for bridged installs. I just have forgotten to commit english.php as well that reflected the change - sorry for that.

Joachim
Title: Re: "Invalid action" in admin.php
Post by: omniscientdeveloper on February 19, 2005, 02:20:19 pm
The changes you made actually broke the md5 login. The extra statement didn't necessarily pertain to bridging but to whether or not the value was true. If so, it disabled the block. Right now, with your changes, you can actually set the config setting to NO/FALSE which breaks the login, since the value in the database is md5'ed.

Line 708 should also be:

Code: [Select]
if (UDB_INTEGRATION != 'coppermine' AND in_array($element[1],$options_to_disable) AND $CONFIG['bridge_enable']) $element[2] = 15;

I missed that in the previous version.

[edit]
....You could redo it so it works with the one case statement though, you'll just have to add a check for the config value being parsed, so it doesn't accidentally disable something else.
[/edit]
Title: Re: "Invalid action" in admin.php
Post by: Tranz on February 19, 2005, 06:22:44 pm
The new english.php file fixed it. However, as omni pointed out, the options for MD5 are there for the user to change after already setting MD5.
Title: Re: "Invalid action" in admin.php
Post by: omniscientdeveloper on February 20, 2005, 11:34:59 am
I added the changes that I stated above, without adding the new case statement.