forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 Themes/Skins/Templates => Topic started by: Dragon on December 16, 2004, 08:35:44 pm

Title: Rainy Day: How do I change the button layout??
Post by: Dragon on December 16, 2004, 08:35:44 pm
Hi,
Tis is my first time in Editing a theme. Actually this is the first time I'm attempting to do something in php, so I need a little help.

This is what I'd like to do:
I would like to change this:
http://home.wanadoo.nl/davinia7/temp/1.gif

Into (something like) this:
http://home.wanadoo.nl/davinia7/temp/2.gif

Now this is just some stupid cut'n'pasting in photoshop, but I hope u understand what I mean with it.
Is this possible?? And how do I achieve this?
Please be very basic in explaining. I am an absolute rookie at this (and blonde too  :P)

I hope someone can help me with this.
Title: Re: Rainy Day: How do I change the button layout??
Post by: Casper on December 16, 2004, 09:24:16 pm
Open themes/rainy_day/theme.php, and right near the top is the code for the main menu.  Find;

Code: [Select]
// HTML template for main menu

In rainy day, the main menu is split into 2 sections;
Code: [Select]
$template_main_menu1and;
Code: [Select]
$template_main_menu2
First, DO NOT remove any of the existing stuff in comment marks, '<!-- Stuff like this -->'.

You will see that each button consists of 4 cells, such as this;

Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                                        <td><img name="spacer" src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="spacer" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td><img name="button1_r1_c1" src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c1.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="button1_r1_c1" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td background="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c2.gif">
                                                <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img name="button1_r1_c3" src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c3.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="button1_r1_c3" alt="" /></td>
<!-- END my_gallery -->

You should comment out all the buttons you don't want, so the above code would become this;
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery --><!--
                                        <td><img name="spacer" src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="spacer" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td><img name="button1_r1_c1" src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c1.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="button1_r1_c1" alt="" /></td>
                                        <td background="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c2.gif">
                                                <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a>
                                        </td>
                                        <td><img name="button1_r1_c3" src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c3.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" id="button1_r1_c3" alt="" /></td> -->
<!-- END my_gallery -->

Once you have done that, move the ones you do want, from template main menu2 into template main menu1.  If they have the comments that start and end the section, those comments must go with them.
Title: Re: Rainy Day: How do I change the button layout??
Post by: Dragon on December 19, 2004, 12:44:51 am
Thanks loads, working beautifully
Title: Re: Rainy Day: How do I change the button layout??
Post by: IckZ on January 28, 2005, 02:45:29 pm
Hi,
first i want to say sorry for my bad english...
since some days i'm searching for an code which is almost the same like the code above this thread.. i use the waterdrop style and integrated it intop my page... now it would be great if i could move the links: top rated , top visited , news comments etc. under the hole gallery but i don't knwo how i could do this i've tested it like the way above but it don't work... could anybody help me?

PS: also i think i have a possibility to make a different login... i mean for the bridge file for the wbb that you have 2 different logins .... but to this fact i will post somethink later...