forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 Themes/Skins/Templates => Topic started by: MeTaL_oRgY on October 19, 2004, 04:39:05 am

Title: include php code(I know it's been asked but I have searched and still need help)
Post by: MeTaL_oRgY on October 19, 2004, 04:39:05 am
Ok, I need to include a file (stats.php) so I can show stats of my visits, counter, etc. on my Coppermine Gallery, I've managed to do it, yeah, the stats.php file gets included.. but NOT where I want it to be!!!!... look:

www.cemete.ifobos.com/album

it appears AT THE VERY TOP, when it should be included on the left menu, where it says '{STATS}', like here (http://www.cemete.ifobos.com/)... so how to fix it??? here are the changes I did to the theme.php file:

Code: [Select]
function theme_main_menu()
{
    global $AUTHORIZED, $CONFIG, $album, $actual_cat, $cat, $REFERER, $HTTP_SERVER_VARS;
    global $lang_main_menu, $template_main_menu;

    static $main_menu = '';

    if ($main_menu != '') return $main_menu;

    $album_l = isset($album) ? "?album=$album" : '';
    $cat_l = (isset($actual_cat))? "?cat=$actual_cat" : (isset($cat) ? "?cat=$cat" : '');
    $cat_l2 = isset($cat) ? "&cat=$cat" : '';
    $my_gallery_id = FIRST_USER_CAT + USER_ID;

    if (USER_ID) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'login');
    } else {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'logout');
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'my_profile');
    }

    if (GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE || USER_ADMIN_MODE) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'enter_admin_mode');
    } elseif (USER_CAN_CREATE_ALBUMS || USER_IS_ADMIN) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'leave_admin_mode');
    }

    if (!USER_CAN_CREATE_ALBUMS && !USER_IS_ADMIN) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'enter_admin_mode');
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'leave_admin_mode');
    }

    if (!USER_CAN_CREATE_ALBUMS) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'my_gallery');
    }

    if (USER_CAN_CREATE_ALBUMS) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'my_profile');
    }

    if (!USER_CAN_UPLOAD_PICTURES) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'upload_pic');
    }

    if (USER_ID || !$CONFIG['allow_user_registration']) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'register');
    }

    if (!USER_ID || !$CONFIG['allow_memberlist']) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'allow_memberlist');
    }

    if (!$CONFIG['display_faq']) {
        template_extract_block($template_main_menu, 'faq');
    }

   if(!$stats){
      include('../stats.php');
   }

    $param = array('{ALB_LIST_TGT}' => "index.php$cat_l",
        '{ALB_LIST_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['alb_list_title'],
        '{ALB_LIST_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['alb_list_lnk'],
        '{MY_GAL_TGT}' => "index.php?cat=$my_gallery_id",
        '{MY_GAL_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['my_gal_title'],
        '{MY_GAL_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['my_gal_lnk'],
        '{MEMBERLIST_TGT}' => "usermgr.php",
        '{MEMBERLIST_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['memberlist_title'],
        '{MEMBERLIST_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['memberlist_lnk'],
        '{MY_PROF_TGT}' => "profile.php?op=edit_profile",
        '{MY_PROF_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['my_prof_lnk'],
        '{FAQ_TGT}' => "faq.php",
        '{FAQ_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['faq_title'],
        '{FAQ_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['faq_lnk'],
        '{ADM_MODE_TGT}' => "admin.php?admin_mode=1&referer=$REFERER",
        '{ADM_MODE_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['adm_mode_title'],
        '{ADM_MODE_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['adm_mode_lnk'],
        '{USR_MODE_TGT}' => "admin.php?admin_mode=0&referer=$REFERER",
        '{USR_MODE_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['usr_mode_title'],
        '{USR_MODE_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['usr_mode_lnk'],
        '{UPL_PIC_TGT}' => "upload.php",
        '{UPL_PIC_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['upload_pic_title'],
        '{UPL_PIC_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['upload_pic_lnk'],
        '{REGISTER_TGT}' => "register.php",
        '{STATS}' => $stats,
        '{REGISTER_TITLE}' => $lang_main_menu['register_title'],
        '{REGISTER_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['register_lnk'],
        '{LOGIN_TGT}' => "login.php?referer=$REFERER",
        '{LOGIN_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['login_lnk'],
        '{LOGOUT_TGT}' => "logout.php?referer=$REFERER",
        '{LOGOUT_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['logout_lnk'] . " [" . USER_NAME . "]",
        '{LASTUP_TGT}' => "thumbnails.php?album=lastup$cat_l2",
        '{LASTUP_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['lastup_lnk'],
        '{LASTCOM_TGT}' => "thumbnails.php?album=lastcom$cat_l2",
        '{LASTCOM_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['lastcom_lnk'],
        '{TOPN_TGT}' => "thumbnails.php?album=topn$cat_l2",
        '{TOPN_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['topn_lnk'],
        '{TOPRATED_TGT}' => "thumbnails.php?album=toprated$cat_l2",
        '{TOPRATED_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['toprated_lnk'],
        '{FAV_TGT}' => "thumbnails.php?album=favpics",
        '{FAV_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['fav_lnk'],
        '{SEARCH_TGT}' => "search.php",
        '{SEARCH_LNK}' => $lang_main_menu['search_lnk'],
        );

I added the if stats bla bla bla part and then a '{STATS}' value.. still, no result.. plz help T_T.. (YES; I've searched, but I could just find headers faqs..... )
Title: Re: include php code(I know it's been asked but I have searched and still need h
Post by: kegobeer on October 19, 2004, 12:27:22 pm
First, does your stats.php file have any echo or print statements?  If so it won't work correctly.  Second, does stats.php dump all the HTML code into the variable $stats?  Third, doesn't look like you added {STATS} to any of the HTML in theme.php.  You need to add HTML to $template_main_menu, since that's where you're trying to add your stats to.
Title: Re: include php code(I know it's been asked but I have searched and still need h
Post by: MeTaL_oRgY on October 19, 2004, 10:31:31 pm
well, now it doesn't appear on the top of the page, and the {STATS} from the template is gone, which probably means that it IS including the file... but now, another problem.... it DO has echo statements... here's stats.php:

Code: [Select]
<?php
    $dbhost
="localhost";
    
$dbusuario="xxxxxx";
    
$dbpassword="xxxxxx";
    
$db="xxxxxx";

    
$conexion mysql_connect($dbhost,$dbusuario,$dbpassword);
    
mysql_select_db($db$conexion);

    
$tiempo=5;

    global 
$REMOTE_ADDR;
    
$ahora time();
    
$limite $ahora-$tiempo*60;
    
mysql_query("DELETE FROM visitantes_activos WHERE fecha < "$limite);

    
$a=mysql_query("select * from visitas");
    
$b=mysql_fetch_row($a);
    if (!
$b[0]) { mysql_query("INSERT INTO visitas values ('$h[0]','0','0','0')"); $b[3]=0; }
    
$b[3]++;
    
mysql_query("UPDATE visitas set impresiones='$b[3]'");

    
$a mysql_query("SELECT * FROM visitantes_activos where ip = '"$REMOTE_ADDR ."'");
    
$b mysql_fetch_row($a);

    if (
$b[0]) {
           
mysql_query("UPDATE visitantes_activos SET fecha = '$ahora' where ip = '"$REMOTE_ADDR ."'");
    }
    else {
        
mysql_query("INSERT INTO visitantes_activos values ('"$REMOTE_ADDR ."','$ahora')");

        
$c mysql_query("SELECT totales FROM visitas");
        
$d mysql_fetch_row($c);
        
$g mysql_query("SELECT curdate()");
        
$h mysql_fetch_row($g);

        
$d[0]++;
        
mysql_query("UPDATE visitas SET totales = '$d[0]'");

        
$i mysql_query("SELECT fecha,hoy FROM visitas");
        
$j mysql_fetch_row($i);

        if (
$h[0]==$j[0]) {
            
$j[1]++;
        }

        else {
            
$j[1]=1;
            
mysql_query("UPDATE visitas SET fecha = '$h[0]'");
        }
        
mysql_query("UPDATE visitas set hoy='$j[1]'");
    }
    
$z mysql_query("SELECT totales,hoy,impresiones FROM visitas");
    
$visitas mysql_fetch_row($z);

    
$x $a=mysql_query("SELECT COUNT(*) FROM visitantes_activos");
    
$activos mysql_fetch_row($x);

    echo 
"<b>Visitas:</b> $visitas[0]<br />";
    echo 
"<b>Hoy:</b> $visitas[1]<br />";
    echo 
"<b>Online:</b> $activos[0]<br />";
    echo 
"<b>Impresiones:</b> $visitas[2]";
?>

is there another way of printing em withouth using echo? or how do I add em... BTW, the way I fixed the problem is:

Added a {stats} here:

Code: [Select]
    $template_vars = array('{LANG_DIR}' => $lang_text_dir,
        '{TITLE}' => $CONFIG['gallery_name'] . ' - ' . $section,
        '{CHARSET}' => $CONFIG['charset'] == 'language file' ? $lang_charset : $CONFIG['charset'],
        '{META}' => $meta,
        '{GAL_NAME}' => $CONFIG['gallery_name'],
        '{GAL_DESCRIPTION}' => $CONFIG['gallery_description'],
        '{MAIN_MENU}' => theme_main_menu(),
        '{ADMIN_MENU}' => theme_admin_mode_menu(),
        '{STATS}' => $stats,
        );

And added this

Code: [Select]
   if($stats){
      include('../stats.php');
   }

to function theme_main_menu()

is this wrong?... how can I include it.. someone plz help :(!
Title: Re: include php code(I know it's been asked but I have searched and still need h
Post by: MeTaL_oRgY on October 20, 2004, 03:45:26 am
Neeeverr mind.. I gived up and used an iframe....