forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.2 Standalone Support => Topic started by: rterburg on December 13, 2004, 07:24:41 am

Title: Menu in pop-up window
Post by: rterburg on December 13, 2004, 07:24:41 am
To get the menu from my new site at the top of all the pages at my Coppermine 1.2.1 gallery I added this script at the top of the theme.php.

--

//Require Menu
 
if($lang==english)
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_eng.php");
elseif($lang==dutch)
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_nl.php");
elseif($HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE=="nl")
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_nl.php");
elseif($HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE=="nl-NL,nl;q=0.7,en;q=0.3")
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_nl.php");
else
require ("http://www.terburg.net/content/menu/top_eng.php");

--

The problem I have now is the menu is also displayed at the pop-up window (to display the large picture).

Does anyone know how to solve this? My site is http://www.terburg.net.

Regards,

Ron
Title: Re: Menu in pop-up window
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 13, 2004, 08:10:33 am
you were not suppossed to start php includes/requires in theme.php at the very start, so your basic way of including the navigation is wrong. Search the board for "custom header" to find out how to properly use php includes, this has been asked quite often.

Joachim
Title: Re: Menu in pop-up window
Post by: rterburg on December 14, 2004, 08:30:02 am
I've tries to ad the custom header as in your online faq, but I get the error message: Parse error: parse error, unexpected '(', expecting ',' or ';' in /home/terburg/public_html/gallery/themes/project_vii/theme.php on line 822

I've tries several thing to solve the problem but can't find the solution.

Can someone please help me. My theme.php is attached.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Ron
Title: Re: Menu in pop-up window
Post by: Joachim Müller on December 14, 2004, 08:37:53 am
try http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=9863.0

Joachim
Title: Re: Menu in pop-up window
Post by: rterburg on December 14, 2004, 11:30:31 pm
Hi Joachim,

Thanks for your quick reply. I added the cusotm-header code as in the theme.txt file at this message http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=9863.msg44470#msg44470.

Now I get the menu twice and I get the error message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: cleanup_custom_includes() in /home/terburg/public_html/gallery/themes/project_vii/theme.php on line 824.

I think this has something to do with the PhP version my internet provider is using. The PhP version is 4.3.9 (you can check it at this link of you want http://www.terburg.net/phpinfo.php). I read somewhere at this forum the function "cleanup_custom_includes()" is supported from PhP version 4.4.2 or later. Am I right?

Is there another way to ad a custom header in the theme.php to mij Coppermine 1.2.1 gallery?

Thanks for al the help.

Regards,

Ron

Title: Re: Menu in pop-up window
Post by: rterburg on December 15, 2004, 06:59:16 pm
I've solved the problem myself. I found the right solution in this topic: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=6175.msg27098#msg27098.

Joachim, thanks for your support.

Regards Ron