forum.coppermine-gallery.net

Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.2 PHPnuke/Postnuke Support => Topic started by: TheSwede on November 09, 2003, 08:42:37 am

Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: TheSwede on November 09, 2003, 08:42:37 am
In the readme file it says the following...

Quote
in config .inc.php change all to just
<? $cpg_prefix = "cpg_";?>
where cpg_ is your current coppermine prefix
run same steps from install except step 2


Change all WHAT?

I don't have that line in my Coppermine...
Title: Re: Update from 1.1D
Post by: Distl on November 09, 2003, 10:17:56 am
Quote from: "TheSwede"
In the readme file it says the following...

Quote
in config .inc.php change all to just
<? $cpg_prefix = "cpg_";?>
where cpg_ is your current coppermine prefix
run same steps from install except step 2


Change all WHAT?

I don't have that line in my Coppermine...


If your table prefix is not cpg_ for Coppermine you have to change it into the prefix what you use.
Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: gtroll on November 09, 2003, 05:28:40 pm
Change all means to replace all the code in config.inc.php with that one line.
Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: TheSwede on November 09, 2003, 11:37:03 pm
I'm not a programmer and i have no clue what you are talking about...

I have been using PHPNuke for a couple of years now and never had a problem upgrading any modules so far, but with your replies it becomes even more confusing...

Down below is my config.inc.php please explain what i need to change...cause i still don't understand what you mean...

Code: [Select]
<?php
// Coppermine configuration file

// MySQL configuration
$CONFIG['dbserver'&#93; =                         "localhost";        // Your database server
$CONFIG['dbuser'&#93; =                         "root";        // Your mysql username
$CONFIG['dbpass'&#93; =                         "";                // Your mysql password
$CONFIG['dbname'&#93; =                         "test";        // Your mysql database name


// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'&#93; =                "cpg_";
?>
Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: DJMaze on November 09, 2003, 11:53:08 pm
Change it into this:
Code: [Select]
<?php
// Coppermine configuration file

// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$cpg_prefix "cpg_";
?>
Title: Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 Instructions
Post by: thekingster on November 11, 2003, 10:36:14 pm
Just to confirm before I go ahead with the upgrade:

All I do is change my config.inc.php:

Quote

// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] =      "cpg_";


to

Quote

// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$cpg_prefix = "cpg_";


then run the upgrade sql script, migrate over my albums folder and all should be sweet?
Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: DJMaze on November 11, 2003, 10:48:18 pm
yes and run "modules/coppermine/install.php" which is actualy a better choice
Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: thekingster on November 11, 2003, 11:10:51 pm
wont that overwrite anything?
Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: DJMaze on November 11, 2003, 11:38:42 pm
NO it's a one in all Installer and Updater as mentioned in Installation-english.txt which you have read.
Title: Additional Upgrade Instructions
Post by: gtroll on November 12, 2003, 01:37:58 am
This was left out of the install/upgrade file but should be there.
Upgrade Instructions
On your Server

delete all language files except the ones that came with the distribution (english italian)
delete all themes except the ones that came with the distribution  (default)
Title: [SOLVED] Errors in config.inc.php
Post by: slink on November 16, 2003, 04:05:19 pm
Using phpnuke 6.9 and cm 1.2.0rc2 for phpnuke, I get the following error trying to use the install.php script:

Coppermine update ERROR
The installer noticed you did not modify your modules/coppermine/include/config.inc.php file
open the file and change: $CONFIG['prefix'] into $cpg_prefix.  

Well, my prefix is cpg_ as I used the default prefix to install. No matter what I change it to it seems to be incorrect and getting that error message. I look in my database and it seems that I have a cpg_ as the name of my tables. What is wrong here?

Additionally (maybe this is solved in the install) I notice that in the nuke admin panel there are several items that don't have icons (blank.gif) and this looks like something is erroneous.
Title: [EXPLAINED] Upgrading from 1.1D to 1.2 RC1/2 Instructions
Post by: DJMaze on November 28, 2003, 03:34:18 am
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=1504&highlight=config+prefix