Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error on step 5 (image library testing)  (Read 4521 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

N2GetherNow

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« on: November 18, 2023, 10:01:22 am »

Hello,
I'm getting an error "There was an error in one or more of the tests, please make sure you selected the appropriate Image Processing Package and it is configured correctly!" when trying Imagick, with GD have no problems, but I want to use Imagick since I'm trying for a few days to make it work and finally did.
PHP Version 8.1.25, on Windows 10, x64 22H2.

I'm attaching screenshots showing that the installer detects both Imagick and GD and also the respective info from a phpinfo() output.

BR,
Petar

Logged

N2GetherNow

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2023, 08:20:52 am »

Okay, I was able to confirm that the ImageMagick is installed, properly configured and it's actually working:

Code: [Select]
header('Content-type: image/jpeg');

$image = new Imagick('F:/Web/Private/beforeAfter.jpg');

// If 0 is provided as a width or height parameter,
// aspect ratio is maintained
$image->thumbnailImage(100, 0);

echo $image;

This successfully creates a 100px wide thumbnail.

So I guess the question is really how to set the proper path to the command in step 4?
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2023, 05:31:05 pm »

It might be helpful to install the imagemagick package to see if that makes a difference.
Logged

N2GetherNow

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2023, 05:31:57 am »

I don't understand what you mean.
Logged

N2GetherNow

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2023, 02:15:12 pm »

I have installed the CPG and tried again to change the library through the settings. Still, only gd2 is working.
Again I have a PHP file which kinda proves that ImageMagick works (see attached).

Code: [Select]
<?php
header
('Content-type: image/jpeg');

$image = new Imagick('F:/Web/Private/beforeAfter.jpg');

$image->thumbnailImage(750);

echo 
$image;

P.S. Both ImageMagick options in the settings don't work.
Logged

N2GetherNow

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2023, 02:17:05 pm »

For some reason, it didn't attach and don't see an edit button, so here we are creating traffic^^
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2023, 04:37:45 pm »

You need to first get rid of the errors that you are getting in the install process. If you select the Imagick Extension during install and it doesn't display the test images okay or it gets errors .. you need to get that corrected. I know nothing about Windows installs so can't help with issues arising from that platform. Much easier and more stable to run a linux server. CPG runs perfectly fine on a $50 Raspberry Pi 4b with ubuntu/debian/raspbian.
Logged

N2GetherNow

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: Error on step 5 (image library testing)
« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2023, 08:07:36 pm »

But I don't get any useful errors, also it actually works. It seems for some reason, CPG can't use it, while the PHP file i'm testing with can.
Nevermind, I'll just go with GD2.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 17 queries.