Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How do i Move the Sys Menu items onto the same line as Sub Menu Items  (Read 3708 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

stan85in

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20

I am using Rainy_day Theme version 1.5 and i need to move the sys menu items (Home, Register, Login) onto the same row line as Sub Menu (Albums, Last Uploads, Last Comments, Search). Also, i would like to add some more buttons onto the sub menu line (Besides the Search buttons). I read the coppermine documentation but no answer so far. The Minicms plugin available works for version 1.4 only and not for version 1.5. Any help would be appreciated.

My Theme.php looks this:

<?php

// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //
// This theme has had all redundant CORE items removed                           //
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //

define('THEME_HAS_RATING_GRAPHICS', 1);
define('THEME_HAS_PROGRESS_GRAPHICS', 1);

// HTML template for sys_menu
$template_sys_menu = <<<EOT
  <div class="topmenu">
          <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
                  <tr>
  {BUTTONS}
                  </tr>
          </table>
  </div>
EOT;

// HTML template for template sys_menu buttons
$template_sys_menu_button = <<<EOT
<!-- BEGIN {BLOCK_ID} -->
  <td><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>
  <td><img src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c1.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>
  <td style="background-image:url(themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c2.gif)">
          <a href="{HREF_TGT}" title="{HREF_TITLE}">{HREF_LNK}</a>
  </td>
  <td><img src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c3.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>
<!-- END {BLOCK_ID} -->
EOT;

?>
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: How do i Move the Sys Menu items onto the same line as Sub Menu Items
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2010, 09:25:53 am »

You have to edit the template.html file. Search for {SYS_MENU} and {SUB_MENU}.
Logged

stan85in

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: How do i Move the Sys Menu items onto the same line as Sub Menu Items
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2010, 12:17:20 am »

I placed {SYS MENU} and {SUB MENU} beside each other in template.html but they are both appearing on a different line. Is there a way to put them in the same line besides each other?

Also, is there a way i can modify the sys_menu items (Home, Register, Login) and the sub_menu items (Albums, Last uploads, Last viewed, Search), there seem to be no way to change it for this rainy_day theme. What file should i need to edit. Any help is appreciated.
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: How do i Move the Sys Menu items onto the same line as Sub Menu Items
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2010, 02:29:47 am »

Please post a link and attach your theme to your next post as a zip.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

stan85in

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: How do i Move the Sys Menu items onto the same line as Sub Menu Items
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2010, 03:39:51 am »

I finally found a way to edit the themes settings for rainy day theme for the {Sys_menu} and {Sub_Menu}. As you will notice that when you open http://yourwebsite/themes/rainy_day/theme.php, it consist only of several few lines as below:

define('THEME_HAS_RATING_GRAPHICS', 1);
define('THEME_HAS_PROGRESS_GRAPHICS', 1);

// HTML template for sys_menu
$template_sys_menu = <<<EOT
  <div class="topmenu">
          <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
                  <tr>
  {BUTTONS}
                  </tr>
          </table>
  </div>
EOT;

// HTML template for template sys_menu buttons
$template_sys_menu_button = <<<EOT
<!-- BEGIN {BLOCK_ID} -->
  <td><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>
  <td><img src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c1.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>
  <td style="background-image:url(themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c2.gif)">
          <a href="{HREF_TGT}" title="{HREF_TITLE}">{HREF_LNK}</a>
  </td>
  <td><img src="themes/rainy_day/images/button1_r1_c3.gif" width="5" height="25" border="0" alt="" /></td>
<!-- END {BLOCK_ID} -->
EOT;

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This theme.php doesn't have the rest of the information to modify for {Sys_menu} and {sub_menu}, so instead the solution is to go to http://yourwebsite/include/themes.inc.php and you will see all the codes contained. Look for{sys_menu} and {sub_menu} settings and change accordingly. But remember to make a backup of your Themes.inc.php first before modifying the file.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: How do i Move the Sys Menu items onto the same line as Sub Menu Items
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2010, 01:51:55 pm »

instead the solution is to go to http://yourwebsite/include/themes.inc.php and you will see all the codes contained. Look for{sys_menu} and {sub_menu} settings and change accordingly.
you mustn't edit includes/themes.inc.php, under no circumstances, as all your changes will be lost when upgrading in the future. Everything that possibly could be accomplished by editing include/themes.inc.php can be accomplished by editing themes/yourtheme/theme.php as well - stuff defined in your custom theme will take precedence over the core theme functions.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.