Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Transfer 1.4 to 1.5  (Read 4870 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeroen07

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Transfer 1.4 to 1.5
« on: October 08, 2010, 02:31:37 am »

Hello,

I have a fucked up installation of Coppermine 1.5 (upgraded it from 1.4 but it doesn't work as i hoped it would).

Now, on this installation i have +10.000 of photo's and ofcourse the similar database...

What i want to do is:

Make a fresh, completely new installation of Coppermine (on the same server/webhost), and migrate al the albums and photo's from the other installation to there...

How can i do this ?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15759
Re: Transfer 1.4 to 1.5
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 11:58:25 am »

The simplest way is the way described in the docs:
- delete all files expect the albums directory and the config.inc.php file
- upload all files from the cpg1.5.x package
- run update.php
Logged

vik17

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Transfer 1.4 to 1.5
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2019, 08:38:25 pm »

Updating from 1.4 to 1.5, following the instructions. In addition to cpg14x_* tables cpg15x_* tables have been created, but they are empty. How to migrate the data to cpg15x_*? Thanks!
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4678
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Transfer 1.4 to 1.5
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2019, 02:05:47 am »

Sounds like you have installed a fresh copy instead of performing an upgrade. Edit your include/config.inc.php file to point to the cpg1.4.x database then run update.php and that should recover things.

Please start your own thread in future as it makes it easier for support.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

vik17

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Transfer 1.4 to 1.5
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2019, 04:02:14 pm »

Thank you for your reply. Did upgrade from 1.4 to 1.5, then 1.5 to 1.6, updated PHP to 7.3. All looks good.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.246 seconds with 21 queries.