Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Categories are centered in IE but not in Firefox  (Read 4120 times)

screamingbrainman

• Coppermine newbie
Categories are centered in IE but not in Firefox
« on: March 12, 2009, 04:28:44 am »

I'm helping a friend out with her website and I'm relatively new to coppermine so I need some help.  I made her a simple theme but for some reason the Categories are centered in Internet Explorer but are fine in Firefox.  Is there anyway to stop making internet explorer center the categories? 

Here's her website so you can see what I'm talking about. 
http://foreverrockindivas2.blackapplehost.com/gallery/

We'd both appreciate any help. 

Hein Traag

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Categories are centered in IE but not in Firefox
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2009, 07:59:40 am »

You need to upgrade first. Badly. Running <!--Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.9 (stable)--> is not a good idea.
And some screenshots to visualize the problem would be nice as wel.

screamingbrainman

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2009, 09:02:27 am »

Ok upgraded her to 1.4.21 is that good enough?  I think I upgraded correctly.  But in the screen shots I've attached is what the problem is.  Internet Explorer centers the Catergory while firefox doesn't.  My friend doesn't want it to be centered at all.

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2009, 08:00:56 am »

The advert injected by your free webhost renders the HTML invalid and subsequently send IE into quirks mode. If you can, make your webhost stop injecting
Code: [Select]
<div align="center"><br />