Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Catagories and albums without catagory listed  (Read 5999 times)

Peter R

• Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
Catagories and albums without catagory listed
« on: November 24, 2008, 10:34:03 am »

Hello,
I am new to Coppermine (in fact all photo gallery programs), but not new to PHP. Looking to all photo gallery programs, Coppermine looked the best solution for me.
Together with the documentation and forum/google, I found a lot, but there is something that I couldn’t find. In all demo themes’, categories with albums in it are presented on top, and albums without a category are place underneath. I want to place all categories under each other, with under them the albums that are in it, with album names shifted to the right, as in a list. Albums without category should be shown in the same list, with its first letter of the name under the same position as the categories (as it where category names). To make it nicer, it should be possible to order the list of categories and albums without a category. In this list, no thumbnail should be shown from the albums or categories. To make this fuzzy story a bit clearer, please take a look over here:
http://ozone.oscraps.com/gallery/index.php
Downstairs is the list that I am looking for. They call it Categories, but if you look to the bottom, you see what is called category Kido O’, is an album without category in Coppermine.

Of course I can start making changes to the Coppermine core, but I can imagine that I’m trying to get this done the wrong way. So my question is, what is the way to go with this?

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Catagories and albums without catagory listed