Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is it possible  (Read 5022 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

crdm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Is it possible
« on: November 07, 2008, 06:14:24 pm »

I have a gallery that currently the description field is manually updated.

I would like to know if the additional fields that I have added can be used instead of the description field box, and displayed beneath the image.

http://www.eidw-spotter.com/cpg148/editOnePic.php?id=897&what=picture

Any ideas?
Logged

crdm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Is it possible
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 02:24:42 pm »

Or could default text be added to the description field that is mandatory to complete?

Mick
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Is it possible
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2008, 07:20:36 am »

http://www.eidw-spotter.com/cpg148/editOnePic.php?id=897&what=picture
We can not follow that link, as it leads to an admin-only page, so I have no idea what you're trying to accomplish. Post a screenshot as attachment.
Logged

crdm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Is it possible
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2008, 02:18:26 pm »

(http://)

This is the thumbnail view of the gallery, the listing beneath the thumbnail is what I have to manually add to the decsritption field each time (heading only), is there a way to hard code requirements into the description field?

Logged

crdm

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Is it possible
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2008, 02:20:06 pm »

Logged

Gizmo

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1015
    • BullsEye Photos
Re: Is it possible
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2008, 01:45:45 pm »

If you're asking that the following items be added to the description field and be required to fill in before saving then the answer is "probably" but it would require a fair amount of coding work. Not easily done I would expect.

Registration:
Model:
Photographer:
Airport Taken:
Date of photo:
Logged
Did you read the manual first???? Taking 2 minutes to backup your files can save you hours of wondering what you screwed up.
Billy Bullock - BullsEyePhotos Blog of Indecision
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.