Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Process Blank Screen  (Read 3608 times)

MrMatt

• Coppermine novice
Batch Process Blank Screen
« on: April 21, 2008, 02:47:09 am »

I have been using Coppermine Photo Gallery for about 4 years now to upload Photos, and I have never had this problem before.  When I go to Batch add photos to the Gallery, I hit the submit button, it takes a while and then a blank page loads in firefox, or a page cannot be displayed loads in IE.  I turned on the debug, and in the notes section I saw the following "Possible causes".

Warning line 2938: cannot yet handle MBCS in html_entity_decode()!
Notice line 101: Undefined variable: sel_album
Notice line 169: Undefined variable: fullimagesize
Notice line 170: Undefined variable: fullimagesize

My Board is at http://scoutphoto.mrmatt.net/

I never had a problem until I upgraded the gallery to the newest one, but I don't think I could downgrade.  If you need the debug code I will gladly post it.  The last time the gallery worked successfully was on March 30, 2008, when I uploaded the last set of Photos.  I was hoping to get these ones up today, but so far I am beginning to think that won't happen.

I read you may need a test account, so here is one:
Username:testacct
Password: helptest1856

Thanks for the help, I hope this can be figured out!

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Process Blank Screen
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2008, 07:39:03 am »

The test user account doesn't have upload privileges, so what good should it do? Leave notices_display turned off if you have no idea what notices mean.

MrMatt

• Coppermine novice
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2008, 01:11:23 pm »