Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cant upload Pics as user  (Read 3105 times)

andyleery

• Coppermine regular visitor
Cant upload Pics as user
« on: June 11, 2007, 12:33:45 pm »

Hi, im getting crazy ^^ I cant upload Pictures as a user, only if I make private Albums. I created some categories and in them I have to create the public albums, right? But only as a admin I can upload my images in this albums. The rights are given correctly (grouperight, registered users can upload in public albums).

Am I understandig something wrong or is there a failure somewhere?
The Url is http://www.bollybilder.de, please register and see yourselve.
Would be great to become help, want to start soon  ;D
« Last Edit: June 11, 2007, 02:24:56 pm by GauGau »

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Cant upload Pics as user
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2007, 01:33:21 pm »

I created some categories and in them I have to create the public albums, right?
Pic uploads go into albums, not into categories. Permissions go by album as well. Yes, you need to create public albums. But that's not all you need to do. Read on...

But only as a admin I can upload my images in this albums. The rights are given correctly (grouperight, registered users can upload in public albums).
RTFM: Album properties, set "visitors can upload files" = "yes".

The Url is http://www.bollybilder.de, please register and see yourselve.
We definitely won't go through registration just to be able to help you. If you want support, provide a non-admin test user account as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs (again: RTFM).