Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Non admin uploaders  (Read 6881 times)

mels

• Translator
  • Coppermine newbie
    • http://www.everlasting-star.net
Non admin uploaders
« on: September 23, 2003, 09:42:44 pm »

Hello there!

First off, kuddos for putting this project back on tracks! Coppermine is the best image gallery I've tried so far, and god knows I've tried many, so it was a shame to see it disappear... I just hope Greg is okay...  :cry:

Anyway... I installed the CPG 111 version ported to PHPBB 2.0.4. Everything works great but a couple of details which are bothering me  :roll:

1/ When I'm on Coppermine and I click on "users" as an admin, i get a 404 page for "usermgr.php" but it IS online, I promise !!! It's just when I turn the PHPBB bridge on that i get a 404, otherwise it works just fine... Is this a known bug, and how should I correct it ?

2/ There was a "logout" bug that led to the infamous "invalid session" error on PHPBB but I corrected that by passing the session ID in the log out link from Coppermine.

3/ My boards and coppermine are related and working together BUT, right now the only persons who can upload in public folders are the persons who are admins on the boards. And I don't want that to happen... Some of my users would like to be able to contribute to the gallery BUT I don't want them to have an admin access to the boards, and i just want particular registred users to be able to upload, not all of them... Now... erm... how should I do that ?
I tried many many things but none of them worked yet.