Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with one step in Intergration  (Read 3096 times)

imperious

• Coppermine newbie
Help with one step in Intergration
« on: November 27, 2004, 11:06:19 pm »

Since my last post on the error I am getting has not been answered :\'([http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=12039.0. I am gonna try to redo the whole process of intergration agian. A couple things that kinda stumped me before where the following steps. If someone can give me a example of these It could help me. Since I am a way newbie. The few steps that stumped me a little bit and i was not sure I put the right values where

-5.2.5 Keep Coppermine and bbs tables in the same database
How do I do this? A database is just the folder that the aplication is using on your server?

-5.3.2 Edit your bridge file

define('PHPBB_DB_NAME','phpBB');     // The name of the database used by the board is the folder phpbb is instaled on my server?

define('PHPBB_BD_HOST','localhost'); // The name of the database server www.mydomain.com?

define('PHPBB_DB_USERNAME','root');  // The username to use to connect to the    database username to sign on to my server?

define('PHPBB_DB_PASSWORD','');      // The password to use to connect to the database password to my server?

I will be thankful of any help or corrections 8)

kegobeer

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Help with one step in Intergration
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2004, 02:11:35 am »

You should do a little bit of reading on what a MySQL database is, and what a webserver is.  It will help you understand what each one does.