Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't Coppermine into Mambo. Please help me!  (Read 1608 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

belladaisy2018

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Can't Coppermine into Mambo. Please help me!
« on: April 06, 2018, 05:19:18 am »

I know I'm asking for a lot but we are a non-profit organization who has not been able to get any funding.  Our name is Hmong Village, Inc. and website is www.HmongVillage.com.  Our heart is to help, share and preserve the Hmong people and their culture.  It is a rapidly dying culture and we are trying to at least preserve it if not keep it.

All I'm asking is for someone to install the latest version of Coppermine to our Mambo site.  We have been praying for help and I was able to find a Tech but now he says that he is getting swamped at work.  In fact, he was hosting me but said that he couldn't any more.  Now I'm left all to myself.  I don't even know HTML!!  :o

Please someone help.  You can e-mail me if interested or feel free to post it here.  I check my email often and will come in here when I can.

Thank you and have a nice day!
Logged

ron4mac

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 913
Re: Can't Coppermine into Mambo. Please help me!
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2018, 11:07:54 pm »

Your link is not working.

Mambo is quite old and has been undeveloped for some time now.
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4560
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Can't Coppermine into Mambo. Please help me!
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2018, 11:36:13 pm »

I would add, mambo has a lot, and I mean a lot, of very easy to compromise security issues. You really should look into updating to something newer.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

belladaisy2018

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Can't Coppermine into Mambo. Please help me!
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2018, 06:10:35 am »

Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4560
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Can't Coppermine into Mambo. Please help me!
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2018, 03:24:25 pm »

Not quite sure what your link is meant for?
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 21 queries.