Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Add Won't Work  (Read 1194 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lulu-144

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Batch Add Won't Work
« on: November 07, 2016, 10:29:28 AM »

Batch add won't work on my site http://tayswiftaustralia.com/pictures I can select the album and when it goes to upload I get a blank screen. Also I can't find the php.inc file in my files. I have also just updated to the latest version. Please help me.
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Batch Add Won't Work
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2016, 03:29:48 PM »

Please follow the instructions in our doc for debugging/gathering needed info for troubleshooting an upload problem (this is regardless of the method you are using to upload...)
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upload_troubleshooting.htm
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

lulu-144

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Batch Add Won't Work
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2016, 01:17:40 AM »

I switched back to the version I had before and I get this error;

Quote
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 8388608 bytes) in /home/sites/tayswiftaustralia.com/public_html/pictures/include/debugger.inc.php on line 116
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Batch Add Won't Work
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2016, 05:52:58 AM »

I switched back to the version I had before and I get this error;
That is a server resource issue... How large are the files you are uploading?  Remember the files need to be opened in memory and resized to thumbnail (and optionally intermediate sizes.)
If you photos are very large - you can resize before uploading.

Or work with your webhost to increase your memory limit.
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 20 queries.