Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload fault  (Read 2205 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TheRealTati

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Upload fault
« on: July 02, 2016, 05:37:27 PM »

I translated from Dutch but I get this fault and he don't want to upload it "Not being able to adapt to the reduced image, or the size of the image" I searched but don't find the answer directly so I really hope you can help me
Greetings Tati
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4404
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2016, 12:25:11 AM »

Check GD2 is selected in the config as the resize method. Check file and folder permissions for the albums folder, they need to be writable.

I can see language mat be a problem for you here so have kept the above short. If you struggle I can either logon to your system and try to fix things for you or I can ask one of my Dutch friends to help translate for us.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Logged

TheRealTati

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2016, 10:37:06 AM »

Hello
I not so good with those technique. I would appreciate of you could look to ot but from what do you need the loging. From my coppermine gallery or from my hosting company?

Greetings
Tati

PS: I have problems with 4 galleries
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2016, 10:52:14 AM »

We need a test user account (no admin account!) of your gallery.
Logged

TheRealTati

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2016, 12:49:38 PM »

http://www.bradley-james-fan-site.com/gallery/


Username and password is test
Is this what you seek?
Logged

TheRealTati

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2016, 01:03:01 PM »

http://www.bradley-james-fan-site.com/gallery/


Username and password is test
Is this what you seek?

So yes then I will do it for my other ones too
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2016, 01:58:11 PM »

Username and password is test

Actually, the password is "Test". Unfortunately, the test user account has no upload permissions. Please read this again and setup your gallery accordingly: http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upload_troubleshooting.htm#upload_support
Logged

TheRealTati

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2016, 02:52:50 PM »

I changed the settings and normally it have to work now
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2016, 03:09:16 PM »

Your gallery is still not set as described in the upload troubleshooting page (i.e. debug mode isn't enabled for everyone).

Have you already tried to switch between GD and ImageMagick as resizing method? If not, please do so now: http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_picture_thumb_advanced_resize_method
Logged

TheRealTati

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2016, 03:38:29 PM »

That is the info of the gallery and it stands if I read right on GD2

http://www.bradley-james-fan-site.com/gallery/phpinfo.php

But I don't think I have imagemagick
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2016, 04:04:15 PM »

We have no access to your phpinfo file. But that's also not what I asked for. Please have a look at the config (http://www.bradley-james-fan-site.com/gallery/admin.php) and check what's set at "Method for resizing images" and try if it works with one of the other settings.
Logged

TheRealTati

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Upload fault
« Reply #12 on: July 12, 2016, 05:41:26 PM »

Problem solved it was indeed that. I think it comes cause I don't have Imagemagick on my computer. Thank you so much for the help
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.074 seconds with 21 queries.