Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls  (Read 1732 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

chipw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls
« on: June 30, 2016, 05:06:25 am »

I have CPG working in my website so it is integrated into the site, but there is a problem with the links in my site navigation menu - there is the path of CPG inserted into every url. For example: the navigation menu has "home" (domain.org/),"blogs" (domain.org/previous_blogs.php),"music"(domain.org/my_songs.php), etc etc. But when I mouse-over links I see "domain.org/cpg", "domain.org/cpg/previous_blogs.php","domain.org/cpg/my_songs.php", etc. This is even if use the full url of each link, not relative paths. Same with the side panel and a few icons in that - I cannot get them to load. All the text loads, but not the icons and images in the sidebar panel.

There must be a setting someplace that I can change to get the links, images and icons of the website to work/appear properly alongside CPG?

Thanks
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2016, 09:17:24 pm »

Please post your website link.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15425
Re: website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2016, 09:33:46 pm »

Please also post which software you use for your "main" website.
Logged

chipw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2016, 10:55:01 pm »

my site is: wiegand.org

The site is hand-coded based on W3.CSS. For the CPG I followed the docs for modifying CPG to fit one's own website. Although by the time I was done I had removed much of the content of my website, and left it with only the top nav bar in place. But that is where the problem lies - in the urls. You will see that when you mouse-over or click on any of the site links.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15425
Re: website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2016, 11:31:14 pm »

All links work as expected for me, if you're talking about
Quote
    Homepage
    Blogs
    Photos
    Music
    English Site
    Contact
    Auto Racing News
    Bicycle Racing News
Logged

chipw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2016, 05:14:31 am »

Seriously? When I visit the site and click on any of those links, in my laptop and also on my phone, it get the typical 404 message =

Not Found

The requested URL /cpg/songs.php was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

And is after clearing the cache, restarting the browser, forced refresh of the site.
Logged

chipw

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: website navigation menu in CPG problem with urls
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2016, 05:22:09 am »

I don't know how it could have worked for you, but I just changed all the urls in the navbar so they are full paths, not relative paths. Now it does work as expected.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.