Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Issue when upgrading  (Read 3732 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Issue when upgrading
« on: November 12, 2015, 07:38:18 pm »

I did the latest upgrade today on my website

http://sarahhardingaddicts.bravehost.com/Gallery/index.php [Edit André: NOT SAFE FOR WORK!]

I followed the guide didn't overwrite the album folder or any.content but when I run the update I get


Coppermine Photo Gallery seems not to be installed correctly, or you are running coppermine for the first time. You'll be redirected to the installer. If your browser doesn't support redirect, click here.


Has anyone any idea on what I need to do to sort this??

Thank you.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 09:13:35 am by Αndré »
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4483
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2015, 07:49:55 pm »

Please check you include/config.inc.php file as it appears you have overwritten that.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2015, 07:59:52 pm »

Thank you will go and check.
Logged

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2015, 08:23:50 pm »

I wrote it in as I couldn't find it but its still not working.

Now it comes up with

While executing query 'SELECT name, value FROM config' in include/init.inc.php on line 179

mySQL error: Table 'sarahhardingaddictsgallery_570045.config' doesn't exist


Thanks
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4483
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2015, 08:38:20 pm »

Does the table exist? Please check using phpmyadmin. I am guessing that you may have simply not put in the details correctly possibly missing or miss typing the pre-fix
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2015, 08:46:55 pm »

The table exists, just checked. I had to change the password as I couldn't remember it, could this be the issue??
Logged

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2015, 08:56:08 pm »

Also when I try running the update it comes up with this

Coppermine critical error:
The group table does not contain the Anonymous group !
Logged

gmc

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 723
    • GMC Design Photo Gallery
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2015, 03:04:12 am »

As Phil mentioned - verify the table prefix in yourgallery/include/config.inc.php
Code: [Select]
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] =  "cpg_";This prefix must match the actual prefix for your tables... It is usually not null.

Both of those errors suggest the tables are not being found.
The password should be fine - of CPG wouldn't get to the point of issuing the SQL.
Logged
Thanks!
Greg
My Coppermine Gallery
Need a web hosting account? See my gallery for an offer for CPG Forum users.
Send me money

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2015, 08:45:39 am »

My hosts sorted something and the gallery is back but things are missing like the login box, the home buttons. I have options of login into the site. Could this be down to the theme I'm using? Would deleting the theme solve the issue?

Im running Coppermine version: 1.5.38

in the include/config file is says

// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] =                'cpg14x'.'_'
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15422
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2015, 09:31:33 am »

My hosts sorted something and the gallery is back but things are missing like the login box, the home buttons. I have options of login into the site. Could this be down to the theme I'm using?

Probably. Unfortunately it seems you have deleted the default themes like curve or water_drop, so I cannot check that in detail.
Logged

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2015, 09:46:13 am »

Probably. Unfortunately it seems you have deleted the default themes like curve or water_drop, so I cannot check that in detail.

I've not deleted those themes, they are still showing up in the sftp section.

I changed the theme to curve and the issue is still there.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15422
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2015, 09:57:48 am »

There seems to be something wrong, as I get a lot of Symbols before the HTML doctype declaration (which makes me impossible to have a closer look at your gallery's HTML source, as I always get 100% CPU usage when I try to search something). I assume it's injected by your server, as Coppermine's custom header feature would add it in the <body> tag.
Logged

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2015, 10:02:27 am »

There seems to be something wrong, as I get a lot of Symbols before the HTML doctype declaration (which makes me impossible to have a closer look at your gallery's HTML source, as I always get 100% CPU usage when I try to search something). I assume it's injected by your server, as Coppermine's custom header feature would add it in the <body> tag.

Sorry for all the questions. Is there anything I can do to try and sort this?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15422
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #13 on: November 13, 2015, 10:04:36 am »

I suggest to perform the upgrade again as described in the docs (this time, keep also include/config.inc.php), in case any file got corrupted during the upload last time. When done, test again if the issue is fixed.
Logged

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2015, 11:05:03 am »

Got this sorted now, thank you everyone for your help its very much appreciated  ;D
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15422
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2015, 11:43:37 am »

Would you be so kind and tell us what exactly you did to fix the issue? Did the second update fixed the issue immediately?
Logged

Sarah1981

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Issue when upgrading
« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2015, 04:55:24 pm »

The second installed seemed to fix everything, I think the issues were from the images or js folder as the admin panel came back after overwriting one of those folders.


Thank you for your advise and help, it really is very much appreciated, you guys are amazing and so helpful.


Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 21 queries.