Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Synology server  (Read 3409 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mourikvj

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Synology server
« on: December 07, 2014, 02:29:57 pm »

Has somebody Coppermine installed on a Synology server?
I use a DS 210 with DSM 5.1.
Where and how do I install Imagemagick or GD?

Best regards,

Johnny
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Synology server
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 03:35:17 am »

I think your talking about this: https://www.synology.com/en-global/
They know what can work or not on their server. I don't have time to read. Is a sever you want to buy or a hosting provider?
Anyway, you can always contact them and give them the coppermine website link: http://coppermine-gallery.net/.

At the begining of the page are the Requirements:

02: Web Server + PHP + MySQL + IM/GD = CPG!

Coppermine Photo Gallery has been tested to work well on IIS, Apache 1.3.24 onwards to the latest Apache 2, on Linux, UNIX, OSX, and Win32 systems. The following settings are required:

    Good webserver (Apache recommended);
    PHP (4.2.0 or better);
    MySQL (3.23.23 or better; 4.x recommended);
    either GD or ImageMagick (any version);

As you can see coppermine recommends Apache and that was tested even on Linux, Unix, OSX, Windows.

Also ask them even about memory limit, if they allow .htaccess (you will need it for image hotlinking), to edit php.ini, install dynamic scripts like coppermine, drupal, wordpress etc.

If you download php from http://php.net/ you will see that GD2 is part of php. Is in the extension folder (ext/php_gd2.dll ) and you enable it by removing ; from extension=php_gd2.dll in php.ini.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2014, 04:07:09 am by allvip »
Logged

mourikvj

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Synology server
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2014, 12:01:16 pm »

Problem solved.
It only works with DG, not with imagemagick!

Thanks,

Johnny
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Synology server
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2014, 06:53:48 pm »

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 21 queries.