Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Show link to a specific group of users.  (Read 6562 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cherokee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Show link to a specific group of users.
« on: February 18, 2014, 05:54:10 pm »

Hello.
I need to create a link is only visible to a particular user group. How I can do?
thanks
regards
Cherokee
Logged

cherokee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Show link to a specific group of users.
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2014, 01:43:11 pm »

Hello.
I think this is how I can show and hide the link.
How could display only a certain group of users?
thanks
regards

 
Code: [Select]
// Button "Download"
        if ($CONFIG['plugin_enlargeit_buttondownload'] == '1' || ($CONFIG['plugin_enlargeit_buttondownload'] == 2 && USER_ID)) {
    $meta  .= <<< EOT
        enl_buttonurl[{$loopCounter}] = 'index.php?file=enlargeit/download&pid=';
        enl_buttontxt[{$loopCounter}] = '{$lang_plugin_enlargeit['download_this_file']}';
        enl_buttonoff[{$loopCounter}] = -208;

EOT;
            $loopCounter++;
        }
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Show link to a specific group of users.
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2014, 01:04:01 pm »

$USER_DATA['groups'] contains an array of all user group IDs the current user belongs to, so something like
Code: [Select]
if (in_array(4, $USER_DATA['groups']))should work if you want to display your button to the group with the ID "4". Depending where you want to add that code, you maybe need to add
Code: [Select]
global $USER_DATA;before the if statement. When in doubt, add it as it won't break anything.
Logged

cherokee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Show link to a specific group of users.
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2014, 03:39:54 pm »

Thanks André
I am unable to make it work, I'll keep trying.
regards
Logged

cherokee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Show link to a specific group of users.
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2014, 06:52:19 pm »

Sorry
I think it is
This is how I put it:
Code: [Select]
// Button "Download"
global $USER_DATA; if (in_array(108, $USER_DATA['groups'])) {
        if ($CONFIG['plugin_enlargeit_buttondownload'] == '1' || ($CONFIG['plugin_enlargeit_buttondownload'] == 2 && USER_ID)) {
    $meta  .= <<< EOT
        enl_buttonurl[{$loopCounter}] = 'index.php?file=enlargeit/download&pid=';
        enl_buttontxt[{$loopCounter}] = '{$lang_plugin_enlargeit['download_this_file']}';
        enl_buttonoff[{$loopCounter}] = -208;

EOT;
            $loopCounter++;
        }
}
Just a question what if I close the post were several groups of users?
Thank you very much
Logged

cherokee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Show link to a specific group of users.
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2014, 07:01:56 pm »

Sorry
I think it is
This is how I put it:
Code: [Select]
// Button "Download"
global $USER_DATA; if (in_array(4, $USER_DATA['groups'])) {
        if ($CONFIG['plugin_enlargeit_buttondownload'] == '1' || ($CONFIG['plugin_enlargeit_buttondownload'] == 2 && USER_ID)) {
    $meta  .= <<< EOT
        enl_buttonurl[{$loopCounter}] = 'index.php?file=enlargeit/download&pid=';
        enl_buttontxt[{$loopCounter}] = '{$lang_plugin_enlargeit['download_this_file']}';
        enl_buttonoff[{$loopCounter}] = -208;

EOT;
            $loopCounter++;
        }
}
Just a question what if I close the post were several groups of users?
Thank you very much
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Show link to a specific group of users.
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2014, 07:57:16 pm »

Use something like
Code: [Select]
if (in_array(array(4, 5, 6), $USER_DATA['groups']))
Logged

cherokee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Show link to a specific group of users.
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2014, 08:19:31 pm »

Thank you very much
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.