Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: HTML5 slideshow plugin  (Read 92537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #40 on: February 10, 2015, 02:13:37 pm »

Version 1.3.1_2 is now working good and the only thing left (new) is that after rotation, sometimes, on the left a earlier picture still visible when the picture is displayed. This ghost picture can even overlay the displayed picture.

Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #41 on: February 10, 2015, 02:43:29 pm »

Version 1.3.1_2 is now working good and the only thing left (new) is that after rotation, sometimes, on the left a earlier picture still visible when the picture is displayed. This ghost picture can even overlay the displayed picture.
>:( :-[ I should have just stayed with simple image dissolve  ;)
A side effect of the last change. I'll take care of that and post a 1.3.2 release. I'm also adding @media queries and will adjust the control bar some for small devices. Thanks for prodding me to make it more mobile device friendly.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #42 on: February 11, 2015, 02:22:50 pm »

I'll take care of that and post a 1.3.2 release. I'm also adding @media queries and will adjust the control bar some for small devices.
Version 1.3.2 added to original post.
Logged

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #43 on: February 11, 2015, 09:19:17 pm »

Thanks Ron, I could not find anything wrong anymore in the 1.3.2 version. Sliding pictures was way that was not that easy to master but it looks great!

Any change that you can also this great way of showing pictures also available as plugin for the all the albums like EnlagreIt which I use?
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #44 on: February 12, 2015, 02:07:54 am »

Any change that you can also this great way of showing pictures also available as plugin for the all the albums like EnlagreIt which I use?
I am not 100% sure about what you are asking. Are you wondering whether the EnlargeIt plugin can be made to slide images to the left and right?
Logged

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #45 on: February 12, 2015, 11:42:56 am »

No I was tinking using this plugin as viewer for the albums like EnlargeIt is able to do.

I have today do an extra test with multi-monitor setup and had yesterday. It seemed that the total with of both monitors was used to calculate the display location despite is had Chrome only on the right screen. The right screen is in the portrait orientation.
Logged

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #46 on: February 12, 2015, 01:24:01 pm »

I have today do an extra test with multi-monitor setup and had yesterday. It seemed that the total with of both monitors was used to calculate the display location despite is had Chrome only on the right screen. The right screen is in the portrait orientation.

Just tested it again in the multi-monitor setup and I couldn't reproduce it so you can consider it as never written.
Logged

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #47 on: February 16, 2015, 12:22:26 am »

Dutch language file.
Logged

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #48 on: April 01, 2015, 11:49:17 pm »

I did some more modification to the code. I like to have the fullscreen button available all the time and the album name can now be hidden if there is too less space in the info bar.

Line 109 in fullSlide.php

<div class="albnam"><p><span id="albNam"><?=$album_name?>&nbsp;::&nbsp</span><?=sprintf($lang_plugin_html5slideshow['of_format'],'<span id="slidnum"></span>',count($filelist))?></p></div>

Line 121 in slide.css

#albNam, #cb_prev, #cb_next, img.sscfg {
Logged

wilk

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: pl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 51
  • Wilk Wilkowy
    • #QuizPL @ IRCnet
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #49 on: April 08, 2015, 07:37:33 pm »

Polish translation for 1.3.2.

This plugin suffers from the same issue as html5upload: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,75927.msg373723.html#msg373723 ;) Catch the patch:

Code: [Select]
--- cpg1.5.x_plugin_html5slideshow_v1.3.2/config.php.bak Fri Feb 06 23:08:55 2015
+++ cpg1.5.x_plugin_html5slideshow_v1.3.2/config.php Wed Apr 08 03:05:39 2015
@@ -75,9 +75,9 @@
 
 function h5ss_display_form($cfg, $album, $albname='')
 {
- global $lang_common, $lang_gallery_admin_menu, $lang_plugin_html5slideshow;
+ global $superCage, $lang_common, $lang_gallery_admin_menu, $lang_plugin_html5slideshow;
 
- echo '<form action="index.php?file=html5slideshow/config" method="post">';
+ echo '<form action="'.$superCage->server->getEscaped('REQUEST_URI').'" method="post">';
 
  if ($album) {
  $thead = '<img src="plugins/html5slideshow/css/slideshow.png" style="vertical-align:text-bottom" alt="" /> '.$lang_plugin_html5slideshow['cfgtitle'];

There might be similar issue with user configs in this line (fullSlide.php):

Code: [Select]
var csl = "index.php?file=html5slideshow/config&album="+albumID;

However I haven't tested it.

There's also an issue related to customized controls' style. The config page shows the correct style, but slideshow uses cb1.png always. The problem is that custom settings are overridden. You can fix this by reordering CSS inclusion:

Code: [Select]
--- cpg1.5.x_plugin_html5slideshow_v1.3.2/fullSlide.php.bak Tue Feb 10 19:13:54 2015
+++ cpg1.5.x_plugin_html5slideshow_v1.3.2/fullSlide.php Wed Apr 08 19:20:06 2015
@@ -73,6 +73,7 @@
 <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?=$CONFIG['charset'] == 'language file' ? $lang_charset : $CONFIG['charset']?>" />
 <title><?=strip_tags($album_name)?> :: <?=$lang_plugin_html5slideshow['ssword']?></title>
 <meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no, width=device-width, height=device-height" />
+<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="plugins/html5slideshow/css/slides.css">
 <style type="text/css">
  html { height:100%; overflow:hidden }
  body { background-color:<?=$dcolors[4]?>; width:100%; height:100%; overflow:hidden }
@@ -81,7 +82,6 @@
  div#screen { background-color:<?=$dcolors[4]?>; overflow:hidden; }
  div.spribut { background: url('plugins/html5slideshow/css/icons/<?=$icons?>.png') no-repeat; }
 </style>
-<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="plugins/html5slideshow/css/slides.css">
 <?=$jqscr[0].$LINEBREAK?>
 <script src="plugins/html5slideshow/js/<?=$H5ss_jsf?>" type="text/javascript"></script>
 <script type="text/javascript">

There is also one other glitch I haven't looked after yet. In full screen mode images are often stretched incorrectly. However it might be some interaction with other plugin.

Both patches and translation attached below.
Logged
PM me for Polish translations (new/update)

wilk

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: pl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 51
  • Wilk Wilkowy
    • #QuizPL @ IRCnet
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #50 on: April 08, 2015, 07:54:54 pm »

I've forgot about one other issue/behaviour. When the album contains non-image files (archives/swf) they are skipped when there are more than 2 images present in the same album and using "previous" button. However if there is only one image file (header shows "1 of 1") and several data files than if you use "previous" button then you end up onto black page yet title/description shows info for valid image. The same is when album does not contain any valid images ("*empty space* of 0") - you end up onto blank page at the beginning.
Logged
PM me for Polish translations (new/update)

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #51 on: April 09, 2015, 01:50:51 am »

wilk, thank you for discovering those issues and for the Polish language file. I have been procrastinating finishing the next release (1.3.4) so I have made corrections addressing the issues that you have found and I am attaching a pre-release to this post. Would you kindly test it and provide more Polish translations (including the help files)? I appreciate your constructive feedback.

(marcelm, should you happen to see this, have time and would be willing to provide the Dutch translations, it would be appreciated, as well)
« Last Edit: April 13, 2015, 12:01:38 am by ron4mac »
Logged

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #52 on: April 09, 2015, 11:28:40 pm »

Thanks Ron and Wilk, I used the 1.3.4 but I don't get Dutch translations. You can test it for yourself if you switch the English and Dutch files.

Attached the HTML help files I translated.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #53 on: April 10, 2015, 02:36:02 am »

Thanks Ron and Wilk, I used the 1.3.4 but I don't get Dutch translations.
Make sure that you have Dutch enabled in the Language Manager. I had difficulties getting CPG to use anything but English, but eventually got it to use Dutch and the translations did show up. Thanks for doing the translation.
Logged

marcelm

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 60
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #54 on: April 10, 2015, 03:18:35 pm »

I checked it and I have to select Dutch manually (dot)  in the list and then it works. When default language is English then it does not switch over despite it is marked as available in the last column on that page.

I have 'autodectect' enabled and it works for the admin page itself and other plug-ins when I have English selected as default language instead of Dutch.

I don't mind to have it in English and it is even clearer to me than some translations....even made by myself. ;-)


 
Logged

wilk

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: pl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 51
  • Wilk Wilkowy
    • #QuizPL @ IRCnet
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #55 on: April 11, 2015, 02:15:05 am »

I've tested 1.3.4-pre release.

"Binary" albums now correctly show error message. However there is no way to close such slideshow other than going back in browsing history. I suggest adding "close slideshow" button at least.

There is still the same issue when album contains single image with binary files. Clicking "next image" is ok (as there are no other images it is ignored), but clicking "previous image" gets us to blank page (no image) without images yet with title/description of the single image. In this state "previous/next" won't work anymore so we cannot get back to our image and the only option is to close slideshow.

When there are 2 or more images and binary files all is ok like before (1.3.2).

There is still issue with too narrow images. Maybe in "imagelist" array you should append image's width as well. This happens in albums of pictures with mixed orientations (horizontal and vertical).

Updated translation with help pages attached below (except main header as it is in help.php without i18n support).
Logged
PM me for Polish translations (new/update)

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #56 on: April 11, 2015, 11:17:18 pm »

There is still issue with too narrow images. Maybe in "imagelist" array you should append image's width as well. This happens in albums of pictures with mixed orientations (horizontal and vertical).
Can you point me to an example of this?

I will work on the other issues as soon as I can.
Logged

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #57 on: April 12, 2015, 02:18:39 pm »

Thank you for your help, wilk. See the pre-resease2 file above.

"Binary" albums now correctly show error message. However there is no way to close such slideshow other than going back in browsing history. I suggest adding "close slideshow" button at least.
Added a button to end the show
Quote
There is still the same issue when album contains single image with binary files. Clicking "next image" is ok (as there are no other images it is ignored), but clicking "previous image" gets us to blank page (no image) without images yet with title/description of the single image. In this state "previous/next" won't work anymore so we cannot get back to our image and the only option is to close slideshow.
This should have been okay. You may have needed to clear your cache so it wouldn't use the old .js file.
Quote
There is still issue with too narrow images. Maybe in "imagelist" array you should append image's width as well. This happens in albums of pictures with mixed orientations (horizontal and vertical).
As I don't quite understand this, I still need to be shown an example.
Quote
Updated translation with help pages attached below (except main header as it is in help.php without i18n support).
Added main header to base language file.
Logged

wilk

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Country: pl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 51
  • Wilk Wilkowy
    • #QuizPL @ IRCnet
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #58 on: April 12, 2015, 07:11:28 pm »

Can you point me to an example of this?

Unfortunately it's a private album... Using Firefox page info:

- the correct images are: "1 600px × 1 200px (scaled to 1 041px × 781px)"
- the narrow images are: "1 600px × 1 200px (scaled to 586px × 781px)" <- squeezed
- the stretched images are: "1 200px × 1 600px (scaled to 1 041px × 781px)" <- invalid aspect ratio of scaled image (V->H)

It's like three images are ok, then two narrow, then one ok, then two overly stretched. EXIF metadata does not reveal anything suspicious and intermediate images are ok. However on the second pass, viewing slideshow in reverse order ("previous" button) or after restarting slideshow again (when fully viewed) images are ok. (using Fx 37.0.1)

The cache was disabled with "browser.cache.check_doc_frequency;1".

This should have been okay.

Confirmed - works ok now.

Added main header to base language file.

Updated lang below.

I don't want to grumble, but this ("secs") could also be translatable: ;)

Code: [Select]
<span id="seconds"></span>&nbsp;secs.

PS. Sorry for the misplaced "help" dir in previous zip. ;)
Logged
PM me for Polish translations (new/update)

ron4mac

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2026
Re: HTML5 slideshow plugin
« Reply #59 on: April 12, 2015, 08:00:18 pm »

It's like three images are ok, then two narrow, then one ok, then two overly stretched. EXIF metadata does not reveal anything suspicious and intermediate images are ok. However on the second pass, viewing slideshow in reverse order ("previous" button) or after restarting slideshow again (when fully viewed) images are ok. (using Fx 37.0.1)
Ahh.. Firefox ... okay, I'm seeing the issue now. (Mac OS FF 37.0.1)
I'll work at solving that. I suspect FF may not be totally loading images before it says it has (in the standards way).
Quote
I don't want to grumble, but this ("secs") could also be translatable: ;)
You are, of course, correct.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 20 queries.