Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Starting Stack Automatically  (Read 9320 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cosmarchy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Starting Stack Automatically
« on: July 31, 2012, 06:47:22 pm »

Hi,

I've just tried to make the coppermine stack start automatically when the computer starts by following the instructions here: http://wiki.bitnami.org/Native_Installers_Quick_Start_Guide#How_to_start_automatically_the_Stack_on_Linux.3f

but the result from doing this is as follows:

user@ubuntu:/etc/init.d$ sudo update-rc.d -f bitnami-drupal start 80 2 3 4 5 . stop 30 0 1 6 .
update-rc.d: warning: /etc/init.d/bitnami-drupal missing LSB information
update-rc.d: see <http://wiki.debian.org/LSBInitScripts>
 Adding system startup for /etc/init.d/bitnami-drupal ...
   /etc/rc0.d/K30bitnami-drupal -> ../init.d/bitnami-drupal
   /etc/rc1.d/K30bitnami-drupal -> ../init.d/bitnami-drupal
   /etc/rc6.d/K30bitnami-drupal -> ../init.d/bitnami-drupal
   /etc/rc2.d/S80bitnami-drupal -> ../init.d/bitnami-drupal
   /etc/rc3.d/S80bitnami-drupal -> ../init.d/bitnami-drupal
   /etc/rc4.d/S80bitnami-drupal -> ../init.d/bitnami-drupal
   /etc/rc5.d/S80bitnami-drupal -> ../init.d/bitnami-drupal
user@ubuntu:/etc/init.d$

As you can see there is a problem with missing lsb information. 
I don't know much about scripts like this but i'm guessing it has something to do wiht the fact that the stack does not start when the computer does as the rest of the script tends to suggest success.

Does this also start the apache and mysql services as well?????  I seem to have to manager-linux-x64.run manually every time I start the computer!!!!  Can anything be done about this?

Are there any solutions to these problems?

thanks
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Starting Stack Automatically
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2012, 08:52:55 pm »

I'm not sure exactly what you are asking about but it's clear it's not a Coppermine issue. All Coppermine needs is http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/requirements.htm

We do not support setting up your server.
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/requirements.htm#what_minimum_self-hosting
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Josh W

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: ro
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4
  • I`m new and growing
    • Friv
Re: Starting Stack Automatically
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2012, 05:04:23 pm »

Just look around the net for a manager-linux-x64.run autostart and you will be fine. I dont have a link right now but I know I read it somewhere.
Logged

Theaver

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Starting Stack Automatically
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2014, 09:41:29 am »

This is only a warning but the procedure should work. Did you install the Stack as root user right? Could you check the mysql/data/mysqld.log file and see if there is any error?
Logged
“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.04 seconds with 20 queries.