Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: No access to Admin Controls after upgrading to 1.5.20  (Read 9417 times)

buddhabaker

• Coppermine newbie
No access to Admin Controls after upgrading to 1.5.20
« on: July 05, 2012, 11:24:21 pm »

Hello;
this is my first time on the forum board, so apologies in advance for any mistakes that I may make.
I have upgraded from v 1.4 to v1.5.20 and I have had the same problem. I have followed all of the afore mentioned changes without successfully gainingadmin access.
I have re-set my password and this seemed to work and I gained access. I could upload images - hooray!!
However, the menu list contains amongst other items "Show admin controls".
When clicked - nothing happens, and so I am unable to check or change any admin settings. Some help would be appreciated.
Thank you.

Joe Carver

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: No access to Admin Controls after upgrading to 1.5.20
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2012, 02:19:51 am »

this is my first time on the forum board, so apologies in advance for any mistakes that I may make.

Please start new thread next time  - your problem might have a different cause (and solution). It is also one of the board rules.

Try using one of the themes that came with your Coppermine package. If that works, then update your custom theme. If neither of those work, then post a link to your gallery.

buddhabaker

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2012, 12:02:51 pm »

Hello;
this is my second time on the forum board, so, again, apologies in advance for any mistakes that I may make.
As advised here is a new thread for my Admin Controls issue:-