Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x  (Read 22770 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #20 on: October 07, 2011, 11:49:25 AM »

Version 1.4 attached to initial post.
Logged

mitko

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 112
    • World of Lighthouses
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #21 on: October 07, 2011, 11:58:43 AM »

Confirmed, Andre, in ver.1.4 everything is ok, many thanks for prompt help!

olli80

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #22 on: November 24, 2011, 02:53:05 PM »

I dont know if i´m right here but i have a feature suggestion for this plugin.

Maybe you can add the function to go next picture instead of closing the window?
This should only be added to the full-screen photo size (the biggest one)..........
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2011, 03:00:19 PM »

That won't work if the next file is no picture, as there's nothing to display in that case. If you want a full-size navigation you should try the LightBox plugin or the EnlargeIt! plugin.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #24 on: July 18, 2012, 03:21:54 PM »

I've re-written the plugin completely in JavaScript (version 2.0 is attached to the initial post). The prev/next buttons are now displayed next to the picture and also for non-picture files. If the panorama viewer plugin is installed, the buttons use a fixed width of 50px. Otherwise they'll use as much space as possible.
Logged

André Müller

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #25 on: February 23, 2013, 09:24:02 PM »

Dear all,

after installing version 2.0 of this plugin, I experience problems with the slideshow function. The slideshow works as expected with the old version, as well as with the plugin deactivated. Does anyone experience similar problems?

Gallery: www.fotowald.de
CPG 1.5.22


Thanks for any help.

Cheers,
André
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #26 on: February 25, 2013, 10:51:05 AM »

Version 2.1 (attached to initial post) fixes the slideshow issue. Thanks for the report.
Logged

André Müller

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 26
Re: Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #27 on: February 25, 2013, 11:19:48 AM »

Version 2.1 (attached to initial post) fixes the slideshow issue. Thanks for the report.
Thanks a lot. Works as expected now.
Logged

pols1337

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2013, 06:28:05 AM »

Thanks for the v2.1 update  :)
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #29 on: October 17, 2013, 07:46:17 PM »

how can I use my own images for this plugin?

what should I edit in the plugin files?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #30 on: October 31, 2013, 11:58:51 AM »

Open picture_navigation.js and replace the content of the variables
Code: [Select]
        icon_prev = $('.navmenu_pic img[src*=prev]').parent().html().match(/src="(.*?)"/);
        icon_prev = icon_prev[1];
        icon_prev_inactive = icon_prev.replace('prev', 'prev_inactive');
and
Code: [Select]
        icon_next = $('.navmenu_pic img[src*=next]').parent().html().match(/src="(.*?)"/);
        icon_next = icon_next[1];
        icon_next_inactive = icon_next.replace('next', 'next_inactive');
with valid paths of your images.
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #31 on: February 02, 2014, 03:01:16 AM »

OK.Thanks
« Last Edit: February 02, 2014, 03:25:11 AM by allvip »
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #32 on: February 02, 2014, 03:02:52 AM »

I just don't know with what to replace $('.navmenu_pic img[src*=start]').parent().html().match(/src="(.*?)"/);
« Last Edit: February 02, 2014, 03:34:36 AM by allvip »
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #33 on: February 03, 2014, 01:13:27 PM »

You need to hardcode it like this:
Code: [Select]
icon_prev = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar1.png';
icon_prev_inactive = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar2.png';
icon_next = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar3.png';
icon_next_inactive = 'themes/xxx/foo/bar4.png';
Logged

allvip

  • Global Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #34 on: February 03, 2014, 05:26:18 PM »

I see the word foo all over the internet in web tutorials.

What does that mean anyway?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Picture navigation plugin for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2014, 05:31:40 PM »

That's really an off-topic question. Answer here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foobar
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #36 on: September 02, 2015, 04:20:15 PM »

Is it possible to disable in the theme particular plugin and keep it working in another theme?

That may be possible, but it's way easier to add a check in the picture navigation plugin. Open plugins/picture_navigation/codebase.php, find
Code: [Select]
$superCage = Inspekt::makeSuperCage();and above, add
Code: [Select]
    global $CONFIG;
    if ($CONFIG['theme'] == 'mobile_light') {
        return;
    }


PS: this question would have been better placed in the picture navigation announcement thread ;)
Logged

mitko

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 112
    • World of Lighthouses
Re: Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #37 on: September 02, 2015, 10:28:40 PM »

Andre, there is a problem, if i add what you suggest - the picture also dissappears :)

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15369
Re: Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #38 on: September 02, 2015, 10:31:35 PM »

That doesn't make sense. Please provide a list which plugins you have installed.
Logged

mitko

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 112
    • World of Lighthouses
Re: Re: Theme 'mobile_light' for cpg1.5.x
« Reply #39 on: September 02, 2015, 10:37:18 PM »

Tried different plug-in orders - no difference. You can check now accessing from mobile, i still keep the changes. 
List of plugins:
autorotate
bbcode_control
CopperRank
description_metas
dupechecker
easy_rss
email_comments
fav_button
file_replacer
filename2tooltip
geodata
hot_pictures
html5slideshow
html5upload
imsharpen
keyboard_navigation
keywords_add
onlinestats
pic_download_link
picture_navigation
recaptcha
sitemap_generator
social_sharing
socialshare
theme_switch
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.082 seconds with 20 queries.